Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Hey guys! I was just wondering if anybody knows anything about how I go about ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

audreypearl no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    2277FD30

u.s. bb to be used overseas?

Advertisement

Hey guys! I was just wondering if anybody knows anything about how I go about using my *unlocked* bb overseas? I'm going to Philippines with my family and loved ones next month and I want to use my bb while I'm there for internet and get my emails and maybe some phone calls. but I don't want to come home and be charged gazillions of dollars! What do I need to do? Pin me or respond here, thanks!

PIN/ID
    2277FD30

Re: u.s. bb to be used overseas?

~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~hmm nothing?!

Zekialstone no está en línea Stack level 3

I am not an expert, but I think that is something you must ask your service provider. I know T-mobile has plans for that stuff, but it is still expensive =/

Zekialstone no está en línea Stack level 3

I am not an expert, but I think that is something you must ask your service provider. I know T-mobile has plans for that stuff, but it is still expensive =/

chopperhead no está en línea Stack level 2
    PIN/ID

I too got my bb pearl from the states and for you to use it here you must have it unlocked. though it little expensive to have it unlocked it is best alternative for me as am using this locally. your situation is quite different coz local usage limited to time of stay in phil unless you willing to spend 4,500 pesos just to unlock at greenhills. then you can just buy local SIM card and bingo! you can use it for texting and calls but not email and browsing as local telecom will not accept registration if device purchased elsewhere.

Jaspreet no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    23E77069