Results 1 to 6 of 6

i couldnt seem to remove the old version of operamini (3.0) from my bb. according ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    addictedson's Avatar
    addictedson no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    27

    Smile Two Opera Minis

    Advertisement



    i couldnt seem to remove the old version of operamini (3.0) from my bb. according to my desktop manager AND the applications list in the fone the browser is uninstalled but it is still active on my fone. so i was like screw it and installed the new 3.1 hoping it would somehow just upgrade it, but no. now i have two opera minis. is anyone else having this problem?

  2. #2
    jerrycrabb's Avatar
    jerrycrabb no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    AskMe4It
    Posts
    739

    Re: Two Opera Minis

    Have you reset your phone since you've uninstalled the older version?

    if so,

    Did you reset your phone after uninstalling the first version and *before* installing the latest?
    Build a man a fire and he shall be warm for the night. Catch a man on fire and he shall be warm for the rest of his life!

  3. #3
    blkmz3's Avatar
    blkmz3 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    473

    Re: Two Opera Minis

    sounds about right.. try the battery pull.

  4. #4
    peguero's Avatar
    peguero no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    21958312
    Posts
    979

    Re: Two Opera Minis

    If battery pull doesn't work, check your applications and modules

    Status- Advanced ops- applications- look for opera mini, you may see two if not hit the trackwheel and check the modules if you see two instances of mini, delete one of them

  5. #5
    addictedson's Avatar
    addictedson no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    27

    Re: Two Opera Minis

    thanks evilmonkey icon dude. it worked.


    are modules similar to "running processes" on a windows task manager? im asking this because i was wondering if i could delete some modules that i dont use to make my BB run faster.

  6. #6
    moses2628's Avatar
    moses2628 no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    1,946

    Re: Two Opera Minis

    My asked me to replace 3.0 with 3.1. Did a battery repull and that was it!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •