Results 1 to 6 of 6

Ok back to that LED problem.... I'm still having it but I think its a ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    atst2000's Avatar
    atst2000 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    18

    Try this...

    Advertisement



    Ok back to that LED problem....

    I'm still having it but I think its a common issue on most or all the

    pearls

    If anybody can try this and post a comment on this if they are having the same issue

    -----------------------------------------------------------------------

    Make sure that LED Service indicator is on (the green light flashes when you have service)

    Then place a call to your device --with another phone

    Let it ring for 1-2 rings then hang up on the other phone w/o answering your pearl (or moving the trackball!!!!!!!)

    Message says you have missed a call but LED will not blink red or green or anything until the unit is reset, or you have reset the LED feature
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------

    I know this sounds OCD but seriously I'm getting agrivated b/c its not blinking red when I have missed a call then I look at my phone and it says 5 missed calls

    This happening to anyone else??

  2. #2
    Occidio's Avatar
    Occidio no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    1

    Re: Try this...

    I seem to be lucky, I don't have that problem with my phone.

    Then again, I don't like the LED flashing anyways, so for me it is a non-issue.

  3. #3
    EvolutionCSR's Avatar
    EvolutionCSR no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    1,711

    Re: Try this...

    This is a issue with the T-MO OS Occidio doesnt have this problem because he has the Rogers OS.

    Maybe upgrade your OS.

  4. #4
    atst2000's Avatar
    atst2000 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    18

    Re: Try this...

    is it really the T-Mobile OS? they have these issues?

    How do I go about upgrading to a new OS? is there a link or anything?

    Thanks

  5. #5
    JadedBerry's Avatar
    JadedBerry no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    203B4165
    Posts
    624

    Re: Try this...

    Quote Originally Posted by atst2000
    is it really the T-Mobile OS? they have these issues?

    How do I go about upgrading to a new OS? is there a link or anything?

    Thanks
    IF Tmo has an update for your phone, log into your tmo account and click on "Support for my phone" link in top right corner. There you'll see a link to upgrades. Just click that and check your OS version to what the upgrade is.

    Jade
    One out of every four Americans is suffering from some form of mental illness. Think of your three best friends. If they're okay, then it's you.


  6. #6
    atst2000's Avatar
    atst2000 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    18

    Re: Try this...

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~there isnt

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •