Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 28

okay, mass storage is enabled....now it says the destination file is going to blackberry device ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    cuggi5's Avatar
    cuggi5 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    23f53efa
    Posts
    237

    transfering music to media card

    Advertisement



    okay, mass storage is enabled....now it says the destination file is going to blackberry device memory instead of media card. and i click the scroll down, and there is no option to transfer to the media card...a little help please...

  2. #2
    tonyr38663's Avatar
    tonyr38663 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    20CF2EAF
    Posts
    95
    Try taking mass storage off so that your media card will show up.

  3. #3
    cuggi5's Avatar
    cuggi5 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    23f53efa
    Posts
    237
    will show up on the computer? i dont see a section for it on the scroll menu...lemme try hold on.

  4. #4
    cuggi5's Avatar
    cuggi5 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    23f53efa
    Posts
    237
    nope..the media card still doesnt show up....

  5. #5
    tonyr38663's Avatar
    tonyr38663 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    20CF2EAF
    Posts
    95
    Are u transferring from your computer using your desktop manger? If ur on your phone you go to media hit music then media card. You might need to hit menu then explore to open up ur media card.

  6. #6
    tonyr38663's Avatar
    tonyr38663 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    20CF2EAF
    Posts
    95
    I download from my desktop manger with mass storage off, if its on u cant drag your music files to ur media card.

  7. #7
    cuggi5's Avatar
    cuggi5 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    23f53efa
    Posts
    237
    ok hold on..ill try that

  8. #8
    cuggi5's Avatar
    cuggi5 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    23f53efa
    Posts
    237
    nope...keep getting an error that says no enough.. free space on disk.

    funny thing is i already transfered 2 mp3s to my phone using the same method..and they apeard in my device memory on my phone not in the media card. now whenever i try i get an error that says not enough space on disk/

  9. #9
    tonyr38663's Avatar
    tonyr38663 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    20CF2EAF
    Posts
    95
    Everything is going to ur device memory, one more thing ru on the computer?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    LESS
    Posts
    1,757
    Well what size memory card do you have and do you still have that 7100I?

  11. #11
    cuggi5's Avatar
    cuggi5 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    23f53efa
    Posts
    237
    yea the 2 that i already transfered went to the device memory folder.yes im at the comp right now. and no im using a bb pearl now

  12. #12
    tonyr38663's Avatar
    tonyr38663 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    20CF2EAF
    Posts
    95
    If u go to options then hit status it will tell how much space u have on your device memory. You r going have to delete so stuff off your device so it wont cauuse more problems.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    LESS
    Posts
    1,757
    What size memory card and what OS version are you running?

  14. #14
    cuggi5's Avatar
    cuggi5 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    23f53efa
    Posts
    237
    why do i have to delete stuff...i just bought a 1gb memory card thats in my phone..so what exactly has to be done to transfer music to it, instead of to my regular phone memory.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    LESS
    Posts
    1,757
    Go to camera and it should prompt if you want to save picture to media card. Select yes and bam should be in business...

    DO THIS WHILE UNPLUGGED FROM PC

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •