Results 1 to 9 of 9

Is it possible to transfer my calendar, tasks, address book from my 8703e to my ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    jniowa's Avatar
    jniowa no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    54

    transfer data from old BB to new BB

    Advertisement



    Is it possible to transfer my calendar, tasks, address book from my 8703e to my new 8130? I used the search function but I couldn't find exactly the right thread. Any help would be appreciated, thank you.

  2. #2
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432

    Re: transfer data from old BB to new BB

    Yes, and it quite easy.... use the Blackberry Desktop Manager and launch the Switch Device Wizzard. should take care of all that you listed. Only issue has been hit and miss on 3rd party apps.
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  3. #3
    360Challenge's Avatar
    360Challenge no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    186

    Re: transfer data from old BB to new BB

    In the Desktop Manager try going to Backup and Restore, or the Switch Device Wizard. The Desktop Manager software can be found on the blackberry website or in the box that came with your phone.

  4. #4
    jniowa's Avatar
    jniowa no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    54

    Re: transfer data from old BB to new BB

    Ok so I used the Desktop Manager and it did transfer all my data (address book, pics, ringtones etc) but it erased my browser. Its totally gone, and it erased the ringtones I downloaded to the new 8130 today. Is there any reason it did this?
    -------
    Oh and it said something about my permission have become much more restrictive now, what does that mean?
    Last edited by jniowa; 01-28-2008 at 10:06 PM. Reason: Automerged.

  5. #5
    lauren25's Avatar
    lauren25 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    1,107

    Re: transfer data from old BB to new BB

    Go to Options>Advanced>Host Routing Table>Scroll to the bold printed one>Menu>Register Now

    Not sure exactly why this happens but it has happened to me once or twice. Not a big deal though and it's an easy fix
    Last edited by lauren25; 01-28-2008 at 10:11 PM.
    ~Lauren

  6. #6
    fritter's Avatar
    fritter no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    942

    Re: transfer data from old BB to new BB

    not sure off hand but you can resend your service book to get your browser back by going to options\advance options\host routing table and look for the bold print and click your menu button and choose register now and just wait a bit

  7. #7
    monica.simons's Avatar
    monica.simons no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME
    Posts
    2,396

    Re: transfer data from old BB to new BB

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ are you on bes? That would be something with your it dept.

  8. #8
    jniowa's Avatar
    jniowa no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    54

    Re: transfer data from old BB to new BB

    web browser came right back in a few minutes. thank you very much for the help.

  9. #9
    lauren25's Avatar
    lauren25 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    1,107

    Re: transfer data from old BB to new BB

    glad it all worked out.
    ~Lauren

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •