Page 20 of 20 FirstFirst ... 151617181920

i took my phone to work construction, there was dust all over the house and ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

Kretus no está en línea Stack level 3

i took my phone to work construction, there was dust all over the house and stuff, it was before painting the house

the guys were spaculing the rooms and then blowing the room so alot of dust got into my trackball but after i did that, the ball still rolls slow

joknrok no está en línea Stack level 1
    Does anyone know where to get a new pearl (just the ball itself)? I'm a mechanic, and getting the pearl dirty is unavoidable. More importantly, i've had it for 2 years, and the texture is all worn off the pearl, so it doesn't grip the rollers very well.

gkast1 no está en línea Stack level 6
    Good advice, not putting your Pearl in your pocket... only too late. I put it in my pocket just this once... and now the trackball only works when rolled up-down, but not left-right

I'll just have to go through the cleaning process -- a task made easier by this thread's pictures. Thanks!

shortiegirl1984 no está en línea Stack level 2
    nice job! wish i saw this yesterday lol! was going crazy trying to figure this out

noahm no está en línea Stack level 1
    New to the forum and just wanted to tell about the problems I had with my 8100's trackball.

It started becoming stuck and would not scroll down. Very frustrating since I constantly use my 8100 and it's apps in my business. I started reading everything I could about this and found "how to" information on cleaning/replacing the trackball. I took my time and the trackball assembly came out and went back in a planned. The cleaning helped a little, but it was still not operating very well.