I know I know use the search button. thanks. I keep reading that I cant ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

bandit86 no está en línea Stack level 1

total noob with stupid noon questions

Advertisement

I know I know use the search button. thanks.

I keep reading that I cant check hotmail messages on my bb, bell mobility tech support say's I can't because of a pop3 issue, but when I try to set it up the page says I have to enable outlook or outlook express in hotmail. What is that? The girls at the store insist they can check their hotmail email.

how much data do you guys use? I have a 4mb plan for $25, seems like not a whole lot, if I take a picture with a 2 megapixel camer it should be around 2mb, so if I send 2 pictures it'll cost me all 4 megabites? I couldn't find an unlimited plan.

I realise that depending on carrier it may work differently, but how does gps work? do I use data and minutes of my plan? Is it continous or does it download a chunk of map or stay connected? if I use gps for an hour driving around new york or anywhere else, roughly, what sort of a bill should I expect?

BusterJames no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    2422753A

Re: total noob with stupid noon questions

Quote Originally Posted by bandit86 View Post

how much data do you guys use? I have a 4mb plan for $25, seems like not a whole lot, if I take a picture with a 2 megapixel camer it should be around 2mb, so if I send 2 pictures it'll cost me all 4 megabites? I couldn't find an unlimited plan.

I realise that depending on carrier it may work differently, but how does gps work? do I use data and minutes of my plan? Is it continous or does it download a chunk of map or stay connected? if I use gps for an hour driving around new york or anywhere else, roughly, what sort of a bill should I expect?