Results 1 to 7 of 7

Greetings All I Just switched carriers from Tmobile to Cingular. I got my pearl unlocked ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    hudgens's Avatar
    hudgens no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    217fd031
    Posts
    15

    Tmobile To Cingular HELP

    Advertisement



    Greetings All
    I Just switched carriers from Tmobile to Cingular. I got my pearl unlocked and working on Cingulars network. I even installed Cing's ver Software but there are still remnants of Tmobile.
    How do i install a fresh copy? For lack better terms and being a computer guy FORMAT and Install?
    Thanks alot Michael
    Michael LeShane Hudgens


  2. #2
    kayos72's Avatar
    kayos72 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,504

    Re: Tmobile To Cingular HELP

    what kind of remnants?
    If you are talking about the splash screen on welcome, sorry no way to change that.
    what else?
    Been a long while since last login. Sorry all, adjusting to a new life is great and hell at the same time!!

  3. #3
    FroggyStyle's Avatar
    FroggyStyle no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    149

    Re: Tmobile To Cingular HELP

    What is left over tmo after installing Cingular os. (maybe the splash screen)?

  4. #4
    SokudoBlade's Avatar
    SokudoBlade no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    197

    Re: Tmobile To Cingular HELP

    The devices original firmware and rom are based on T-Mobiles requirements and design. It's always goin to have the remants of TMO in certain areas.
    at&t Retail Sales Consultant Whitehall, PA. Data SME.

  5. #5
    cliffr39's Avatar
    cliffr39 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    317ASKME
    Posts
    3,064

    Re: Tmobile To Cingular HELP

    installing the Cingular OS was the "format/reload" you would do with a computer ;-)
    ~A BlackBerry without a data plan is just a berry without the crack.~
    Links to common questions.

  6. #6
    hudgens's Avatar
    hudgens no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    217fd031
    Posts
    15

    Re: Tmobile To Cingular HELP

    Quote Originally Posted by cliffr39
    installing the Cingular OS was the "format/reload" you would do with a computer ;-)
    Thank you so much for the quick replys! Well there are some icons and such still in menu. it even kept the wall paper i had with tmobile. So i figured i installed the cingular software over the tmobile it just left it there. It even kept programs i had installed before.

    I really even wanted them off there. So is there a way yo wipe and install ?

    Thanks
    Michael LeShane Hudgens


  7. #7
    cliffr39's Avatar
    cliffr39 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    317ASKME
    Posts
    3,064

    Re: Tmobile To Cingular HELP

    Quote Originally Posted by hudgens
    Thank you so much for the quick replys! Well there are some icons and such still in menu. it even kept the wall paper i had with tmobile. So i figured i installed the cingular software over the tmobile it just left it there. It even kept programs i had installed before.

    I really even wanted them off there. So is there a way yo wipe and install ?

    Thanks
    yep when you do that install it will show you a screen with several things you can check or uncheck (such as Blackberry Messenger...etc) just uncheck the things you do not wish to transfer/keep.
    ~A BlackBerry without a data plan is just a berry without the crack.~
    Links to common questions.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •