Page 29 of 29 FirstFirst ... 242526272829
Results 421 to 427 of 427

I am having the same issue, i reloaded sw from 4.2.0.43 to the 4.2.1.107 due ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #421
    charityblue's Avatar
    charityblue no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    5

    Re: TMO Handheld Software (v 4.2.1.107)

    Advertisement



    I am having the same issue, i reloaded sw from 4.2.0.43 to the 4.2.1.107 due to jvm errors and uncaught exceptions, now the multitap doesnt work, i have reloaded sw twice now and still not working any ideas why or what i can do to fix it?

  2. #422
    Eddie_gauge's Avatar
    Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,970

    Re: TMO Handheld Software (v 4.2.1.107)

    Quote Originally Posted by charityblue View Post
    I am having the same issue, i reloaded sw from 4.2.0.43 to the 4.2.1.107 due to jvm errors and uncaught exceptions, now the multitap doesnt work, i have reloaded sw twice now and still not working any ideas why or what i can do to fix it?
    My suggestion is use suretype. It does get easier and quicker IMO the more you use it. The multitap issue is getting worked on by RIM ( supposedly) but in the mean time ...

    Welcome to the Stacks. Glad you are here.

  3. #423
    charityblue's Avatar
    charityblue no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    5

    Re: TMO Handheld Software (v 4.2.1.107)

    well i personally dont like it i have worked on blackberries for 4 years and i just recently got my own and i was alot faster with multitap than i am with suretype. Thanks and i am glad to be here LoL.

  4. #424
    adina457's Avatar
    adina457 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    20

    Re: TMO Handheld Software (v 4.2.1.107)

    This may be a silly question, but when I checked my BB for to see what OS I had, it already said .107...I've never "upgraded" before, so how is this possible? (Sorry, I don't know much about this stuff, lol). ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #425
    Lavagirl's Avatar
    Lavagirl no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    AoleLava
    Posts
    10,877

    Re: TMO Handheld Software (v 4.2.1.107)

    Quote Originally Posted by adina457 View Post
    This may be a silly question, but when I checked my BB for to see what OS I had, it already said .107...I've never "upgraded" before, so how is this possible? (Sorry, I don't know much about this stuff, lol). ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    It could be that you purchased your BB already pre-loaded with this particular OS.
    See the Official Latest OS threads updated regularly for All Devices.
    Forum Rules
    PinStack Trust Guide


  6. #426
    joshuameador's Avatar
    joshuameador no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    13
    i have AT&T...will this tmobile OS upgrade work for me?

  7. #427
    Eddie_gauge's Avatar
    Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,970
    Quote Originally Posted by joshuameador View Post
    i have AT&T...will this tmobile OS upgrade work for me?
    Yes as along as you delete the vendor file prior to installing it on the phone. C:\Program Files\Common Files\Research In Motion\AppLoader vendor.xml file should be at the bottom, just delete it.. Hope it helps.

Page 29 of 29 FirstFirst ... 242526272829

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •