Page 23 of 29 FirstFirst ... 1819202122232425262728 ... LastLast
Results 331 to 345 of 427

Tried to reload...still no luck.... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #331
    stanggt's Avatar
    stanggt no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    23E45845
    Posts
    8

    Re: TMO Handheld Software (v 4.2.1.107)

    Advertisement



    Tried to reload...still no luck.

  2. #332
    dif2175509's Avatar
    dif2175509 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    24

    Re: TMO Handheld Software (v 4.2.1.107)

    I had an issue with DM installing modules from the different versions of the handlheld software I had installed on my machine.

    Ttry to uninstall all the previous version of the 8100 handheld software, reinstall the .107 version, and try to load the software one more time.

  3. #333
    TheBigNewt's Avatar
    TheBigNewt no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    402

    Re: TMO Handheld Software (v 4.2.1.107)

    I upgraded Sunday (from 103), no problem. Memory didn't change, nor did battery life, memory "leak" is still about the same. I can send/bet MMS pix (so far that is) that I could not get with 103. The videos play smaller now, not fullscreen. That's about it. I had zero problems with .64 so if I had it to do over again knowing what I know now I would have not upgraded at all. Just my 2 cents.
    BB Pearl, Seidio rubberized case.

  4. #334
    jdmluvr's Avatar
    jdmluvr no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    6

    Re: TMO Handheld Software (v 4.2.1.107)

    Im a newbie, sorry. But I upgraded to the 107 and now the red led light turns on...then turns off... then the screen does the same for about 3 seconds, turns off... and the process starts all over again. I can't get my BB to power on or do anything for that matter. Any ideas?

  5. #335
    jdmluvr's Avatar
    jdmluvr no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    6

    Re: TMO Handheld Software (v 4.2.1.107)

    Nevermind I just found a thread with the same problem. Thanks, anyway.

  6. #336
    ewood666's Avatar
    ewood666 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    12

    Thumbs up Re: TMO Handheld Software (v 4.2.1.107)

    Just upgraded and it works great so far, still havn't had a chance to test the call answer lag time, it's 3:30 in the morning and nobody has called me yet!! Go for it guys. Menu list is nice and the phone seems a bit more sound or snappier if that makes any sense.

  7. #337
    frisco49ers's Avatar
    frisco49ers no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    2840D481
    Posts
    339

    Re: TMO Handheld Software (v 4.2.1.107)

    I am in Canada, on Rogers network, will this upgrade work for me or do I have to wait for them to put it out?

  8. #338
    Eddie_gauge's Avatar
    Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,970

    Re: TMO Handheld Software (v 4.2.1.107)

    Quote Originally Posted by frisco49ers
    I am in Canada, on Rogers network, will this upgrade work for me or do I have to wait for them to put it out?
    Make sure that you delete then veder file and you will be ok. B/f this came out i was running your OS (4.2.1.94) on Tmobile.

  9. #339
    cj3_69's Avatar
    cj3_69 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    204BE657
    Posts
    48

    Re: TMO Handheld Software (v 4.2.1.107)

    I dont see any posts of what the difference is from 103! I have been running 103 for about 3 weeks now and havent had any problems with it???

  10. #340
    Eddie_gauge's Avatar
    Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,970

    Re: TMO Handheld Software (v 4.2.1.107)

    Quote Originally Posted by cj3_69
    I dont see any posts of what the difference is from 103! I have been running 103 for about 3 weeks now and havent had any problems with it???
    difference between .107 and .103 is that .103 did not work well with tmobile's network. people in certain parts of the country would stay connected but drop all audio on a call after 4-5 mins.

  11. #341
    anfrey's Avatar
    anfrey no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    A5KME41T
    Posts
    895

    Re: TMO Handheld Software (v 4.2.1.107)

    so what's the word on tethering. seems some can't get it to work. some can get it to work. most can't get connected for over 3 minutes.... what' the word?

  12. #342
    folorecords's Avatar
    folorecords no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    20527407
    Posts
    1

    Re: TMO Handheld Software (v 4.2.1.107)

    Can you pin message a movie or even a song and if you can what format does it have to be in. I heard it will work on the Curve but I have the PEARL

  13. #343
    TAH's Avatar
    TAH
    TAH no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    48

    Re: TMO Handheld Software (v 4.2.1.107)

    Has anyone noticed the GPS notation in the Advanced Options box!! Maybe for the new Pearl??? Seems like it has added a new theme as well...BB Demension Icon. I still had .064 on mine. This one seems to work flawlessly.

  14. #344
    jwprice's Avatar
    jwprice no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    2423A566
    Posts
    38

    Re: TMO Handheld Software (v 4.2.1.107)

    I'm taking the plunge out of shere curiosity, hopefully all goes well. I'll report back tomorrow morning after I make a few calls. I did trie .103 for about a week and all my audio would drop after a couple of minutes of being connected with someone. I went back to .64 and never had a problem since. So here goes hopefully a successful scenerio this time!

  15. #345
    Eddie_gauge's Avatar
    Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,970

    Re: TMO Handheld Software (v 4.2.1.107)

    Quote Originally Posted by TAH
    Has anyone noticed the GPS notation in the Advanced Options box!! Maybe for the new Pearl??? Seems like it has added a new theme as well...BB Demension Icon. I still had .064 on mine. This one seems to work flawlessly.
    Gps was always there. The device does not have built in GPS but you can use an external puck and connect via BT to the BB to get the maps in realtime. Also the BB deminsion icon should have been there all along, the change came because there is no longer a theme in a list, only icon based themes.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •