Page 21 of 29 FirstFirst ... 1617181920212223242526 ... LastLast
Results 301 to 315 of 427

ok ,after correct instaling Opera trying 11 test - for connection I guess ,slow passing ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #301
    Alexi's Avatar
    Alexi no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    7

    Re: TMO Handheld Software (v 4.2.1.107)

    Advertisement



    ok ,after correct instaling Opera trying 11 test - for connection I guess ,slow passing 10 and 11 test .. displaying message No internet connection and visit operamini.com .. I visit that site ,nothing useful at all ,just get right APN they say. What about DNS servers listed in mtel.bg site ? May be it must be added manualy ,but I cannot find that setting in BB

  2. #302
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: TMO Handheld Software (v 4.2.1.107)

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Nope you just need the APN. What other applications do you have installed?

  3. #303
    Alexi's Avatar
    Alexi no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    7

    Re: TMO Handheld Software (v 4.2.1.107)

    only xPlayer ,but I removed it for test .. may be this Opera version (3.1)is too old ?

  4. #304
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: TMO Handheld Software (v 4.2.1.107)

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Nope I'm using the older one and I can access the net just fine.

    So you have your APN set? Just make sure you typed it in correctly. Without spaces in front or back of it. Maybe try re-installing it?

  5. #305
    Alexi's Avatar
    Alexi no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    7

    Re: TMO Handheld Software (v 4.2.1.107)

    this is in Options/Advanced/TCP or no ? I see APN in Host Routing Table too ,may be have to change it too ?

  6. #306
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: TMO Handheld Software (v 4.2.1.107)

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Who's your carrier?

  7. #307
    Alexi's Avatar
    Alexi no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    7

    Re: TMO Handheld Software (v 4.2.1.107)

    Mtel BG ,read last page we discuss it .I cannot understand how BB explorer( not wap) runs fine ,but Opera dont ? witch protocols they uses ?
    Last edited by Alexi; 09-05-2007 at 04:07 PM.

  8. #308
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432

    Re: TMO Handheld Software (v 4.2.1.107)

    Any chance that Mtel needs a username or password? You may need to ask your carrier. BB explorer does not use the APN settings, it works right out of the box on install.
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  9. #309
    Alexi's Avatar
    Alexi no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    7

    Re: TMO Handheld Software (v 4.2.1.107)

    no username and pass needed .. damn Opera

  10. #310
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: TMO Handheld Software (v 4.2.1.107)

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Your carrier just might not allow you to access the APN.

  11. #311
    HEY MANG's Avatar
    HEY MANG no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    25871AF3
    Posts
    85

    Re: TMO Handheld Software (v 4.2.1.107)

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Get cha some. I'm satisfied

  12. #312
    lux's Avatar
    lux
    lux no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    62

    Re: TMO Handheld Software (v 4.2.1.107)

    Quote Originally Posted by Alexi
    ok ,after correct instaling Opera trying 11 test - for connection I guess ,slow passing 10 and 11 test .. displaying message No internet connection and visit operamini.com .. I visit that site ,nothing useful at all ,just get right APN they say. What about DNS servers listed in mtel.bg site ? May be it must be added manualy ,but I cannot find that setting in BB
    Alexi - Opera uses the TCP layer to connect to the internet, unlike the included BB browser... after you have verified your APN is entered, pull your battery, and try using the "detect settings" process again in Opera...

    I had problems with the TCP layer staying functional under .1.107, and found that a battery pull was required most times to get the TCP connectivity to return - this also applies to tethering your BB as a modem.

  13. #313
    ocanyc's Avatar
    ocanyc no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    628

    Re: TMO Handheld Software (v 4.2.1.107)

    Hi people, I'm about to upgrade from a .42 to .107. Yeah, I know what you're thinking. The question I have is, should I install .107 to my pc and then connect the bb thru dm and do the update as it recommends. I tried to use the instructions on the tmo page but it didnt work....

  14. #314
    Eddie_gauge's Avatar
    Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,970

    Re: TMO Handheld Software (v 4.2.1.107)

    Quote Originally Posted by ocanyc
    Hi people, I'm about to upgrade from a .42 to .107. Yeah, I know what you're thinking. The question I have is, should I install .107 to my pc and then connect the bb thru dm and do the update as it recommends. I tried to use the instructions on the tmo page but it didnt work....
    what exactly didn't work? And did you downlaod the latest DM first? Must download 4.2 DM or it is not going to load it on the phone.

  15. #315
    ocanyc's Avatar
    ocanyc no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    628

    Re: TMO Handheld Software (v 4.2.1.107)

    Quote Originally Posted by Eddie_gauge
    what exactly didn't work? And did you downlaod the latest DM first? Must download 4.2 DM or it is not going to load it on the phone.
    It worked actually. I just wasnt sure what steps to take as I never upgraded the OS. I'm getting the annoying autolock permission popups though.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •