Results 1 to 10 of 10

Every time I connect my Pearl to my laptop, it changes the time zone on ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    auggiesurfer's Avatar
    auggiesurfer no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    9

    Time zone changes when I connect my Pearl to my laptop.

    Advertisement



    Every time I connect my Pearl to my laptop, it changes the time zone on my BB to Eniwetok time zone which is -12 hours as opposed to my Eastern time zone (-5 hours). It has done it on every pearl I've had. Why is it doing this. I checked my laptop's setting and it's time zone is correct. What can I do to fix this??
    Last edited by auggiesurfer; 08-04-2007 at 12:10 AM.

  2. #2
    jgirly2's Avatar
    jgirly2 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    1,429

    Re: Time zone changes when I connect my Pearl to my laptop.

    Just wanted to say welcome to the stacks.

    Someone will be by shortly to help you.
    --------------------------------------------------------
    - j a n e l l
    Theirs more to life than cell phones...Theirs BLACKBERRY's

  3. #3
    abcomputin's Avatar
    abcomputin no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    108

    Re: Time zone changes when I connect my Pearl to my laptop.

    In the desktop manager, under synchronize, there is a checkmark for "update device's data and time". Take the check off. This may do what you're after.

  4. #4
    auggiesurfer's Avatar
    auggiesurfer no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    9

    Re: Time zone changes when I connect my Pearl to my laptop.

    DUDE! that was it! ive been trying forever to fix that! thanks a lot!

  5. #5
    tonzds's Avatar
    tonzds no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    1
    thank you thank you thank you

  6. #6
    gkast1's Avatar
    gkast1 no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    244F596F
    Posts
    2,381
    I am experiencing a Timezone Change too -- of the sticky kind! I bought my BB in California and have been using it there. A couple of months ago I flew to Europe and changed the BB's timezone accordingly. Well, within an hour or two it reverted back to California time -- no, no connection to PC or laptop was afoot! I tried it a couple of times with the same result and then I gave up -- it is no big deal to mentally adjust the time reading.

  7. #7
    gkast1's Avatar
    gkast1 no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    244F596F
    Posts
    2,381
    I am experiencing a Timezone Change too -- of the sticky kind! I bought my BB in California and have been using it there. A couple of months ago I flew to Europe and changed the BB's timezone accordingly. Well, within an hour or two it reverted back to California time -- no, no connection to PC or laptop was afoot! I tried it a couple of times with the same result and then I gave up -- it is no big deal to mentally adjust the time reading.

  8. #8
    gkast1's Avatar
    gkast1 no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    244F596F
    Posts
    2,381
    I am experiencing a Timezone Change too -- of the sticky kind! I bought my BB in California and have been using it there. A couple of months ago I flew to Europe and changed the BB's timezone accordingly. Well, within an hour or two it reverted back to California time -- no, no connection to PC or laptop was afoot! I tried it a couple of times with the same result and then I gave up -- it is no big deal to mentally adjust the time reading.

  9. #9
    gkast1's Avatar
    gkast1 no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    244F596F
    Posts
    2,381
    I am experiencing a Timezone Change too -- of the sticky kind! I bought my BB in California and have been using it there. A couple of months ago I flew to Europe and changed the BB's timezone accordingly. Well, within an hour or two it reverted back to California time -- no, no connection to PC or laptop was afoot! I tried it a couple of times with the same result and then I gave up -- it is no big deal to mentally adjust the time reading.

  10. #10
    gkast1's Avatar
    gkast1 no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    244F596F
    Posts
    2,381
    WHY ISN'T THERE A "DELETE" OPTION UNDER "Edit"???

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •