Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 29 of 29

~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~well then at least we can look forward to having this option again ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #16
    EvolutionCSR's Avatar
    EvolutionCSR no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    1,711

    Re: There is no T-Mobile OS Update, Rogers is NOT an Upgrade

    Advertisement



    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~well then at least we can look forward to having this option again in the future

  2. #17
    jadameb's Avatar
    jadameb no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    9

    Re: There is no T-Mobile OS Update, Rogers is NOT an Upgrade

    im from mexico i bought the tmo in ebay, was unlock but was a nightmare to write in spanish with the suretype so i heart that rogers has the multilanguage version and is the one you are talking about i dont have any problem with my bb everything works fine in a few days ill try the 2 gb ill will tell you guys if these works with these version
    Last edited by jadameb; 10-22-2006 at 02:18 AM.

  3. #18
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: There is no T-Mobile OS Update, Rogers is NOT an Upgrade

    jadameb, Welcome to PinStack.

    Do let us know how this works out.

    Rcbjr.
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  4. #19
    Lewis's Avatar
    Lewis no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    207BBC6D
    Posts
    1,285

    Re: There is no T-Mobile OS Update, Rogers is NOT an Upgrade

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    The other warning to offer is this: if you install an OS which is not offered / endorsed / supported by your carrier, your carrier may refuse you service when you have troubles with it.

    Unless you're an above average technophile, I would suggest to not tamper with the OS of your BlackBerry. This will save you from needless headaches and heartbreaks!

    N'est-ce pas?

  5. #20
    sanfrancisco's Avatar
    sanfrancisco no está en línea Stacker
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    568

    Re: There is no T-Mobile OS Update, Rogers is NOT an Upgrade

    Quote Originally Posted by Lewis
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    The other warning to offer is this: if you install an OS which is not offered / endorsed / supported by your carrier, your carrier may refuse you service when you have troubles with it.

    Unless you're an above average technophile, I would suggest to not tamper with the OS of your BlackBerry. This will save you from needless headaches and heartbreaks!

    N'est-ce pas?
    I posted in another thread about this. Yes, T-Mo can void the warranty and also refuse tech support if one installs another carrier's OS.

    And I did not want to tell anyone not to install other OS's because there would be some mouthy smart butt flaming me. But you are right, noobs should not be installing an OS other than that posted by T-Mo.

  6. #21
    HTTmd's Avatar
    HTTmd no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    13

    Re: There is no T-Mobile OS Update, Rogers is NOT an Upgrade

    So should we be expecting a true T-Mobile upgrade?
    If so, how will they distribute it? This is coming from a relatively BB newbie who has no intention of trying a non-TMO OS, but is tired of the whole tracknall ringer thing.
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  7. #22
    EvolutionCSR's Avatar
    EvolutionCSR no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    1,711

    Re: There is no T-Mobile OS Update, Rogers is NOT an Upgrade

    Yes t-mo will upgrade and you will have to download the update from the net and install from your PC, word is they are already testing a new OS

  8. #23
    jadameb's Avatar
    jadameb no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    9

    Re: There is no T-Mobile OS Update, Rogers is NOT an Upgrade

    i guess these forums are exactly for these purposes i spent hours readings post of san fracisco, hayden ,oobie etc by the way you are in almost all the forums, without you people was imposible to use the pearl in mexico so i prefer to take the risk. if dont i couldnt use the peal in mexico, the version i use is 4.2.0.51 and no problem just delete the file vendor and that all

  9. #24
    dwc's Avatar
    dwc
    dwc no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    85

    Re: There is no T-Mobile OS Update, Rogers is NOT an Upgrade

    42 -> 51 -> 64

    Each version has gotten better.

    Trackball ring issue + 2GB support > Auto dim loss


    (imo)

  10. #25
    TexRob's Avatar
    TexRob no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    48

    Re: There is no T-Mobile OS Update, Rogers is NOT an Upgrade

    Quote Originally Posted by dwc
    42 -> 51 -> 64

    Each version has gotten better.

    Trackball ring issue + 2GB support > Auto dim loss


    (imo)
    Well, for your hardcore BB users, it probably isn't a big deal "oh well, more battery life". For those who only use one bar of power in a day on a busy day, and charge it every night, having a nice bright vivid screen is important. I'm personally waiting for T-mo to release their own also. Hopefully they are waiting for a real solid release to push it out.

    Good idea to post this SanFran, it's a good disclaimer for anyone who wasn't clear.

  11. #26
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Re: There is no T-Mobile OS Update, Rogers is NOT an Upgrade

    I am in the process of *downgrading* AKA *going back* to the TMO original OS after *upgrading* to the O2 OS released last Thursday. Very Very Very unhappy with the results...nuff said.

  12. #27
    mrdeeno's Avatar
    mrdeeno no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    371

    Re: There is no T-Mobile OS Update, Rogers is NOT an Upgrade

    What's the process to "downgrade" back to the T-mo OS? Just download the T-mo OS from the T-mo sight and do the install same as installing the *upgrade*?

    i'm asking because I'm on the Rogers OS and the auto-dim feature is actually a feature I keep on, so it's not technically a bug for me. But I have to send my phone back because of my crooked camera lens and need to wipe the info at the same time, so figured that going back to the T-mo OS is the best thing to do to head off any potential problems.

  13. #28
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Re: There is no T-Mobile OS Update, Rogers is NOT an Upgrade

    First run setup for the new OS to remove it.
    Then download the TMO OS from their website.
    Run setup on TMO OS to install.
    Open DM and run App Loader.

    ***thanks I7oobie

    *DM will ask you if you want to run older OS because the OS on your device is newer than what you are trying to install*

  14. #29
    jxk's Avatar
    jxk
    jxk no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    10

    Re: There is no T-Mobile OS Update, Rogers is NOT an Upgrade

    The t-mo version does support multiple languages. They aren't installed by default, but when you download the handheld software from t-mobile.com you get the option to install different languages.

    i'm sure it won't be long before t-mo releases an update, as they have in the past.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •