Page 20 of 32 FirstFirst ... 1516171819202122232425 ... LastLast

OK two questions: 1. Using these directions I was able to get video files into ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

mcgowan08 no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID

Re: The Original: Video encoding for the 8100

Advertisement

OK two questions:

1. Using these directions I was able to get video files into my new 8800 and they start playing but then freeze up, then play again, then freeze up. I've done a few videos and have run into the same problem w/ all of them, any suggestions?

2. Is there a way I can tweak the settings so that the video fits the 8800 media player screen.

I'm an extreme beginner when it comes to this stuff, please be kind.

Edit...OK I used the BlackBerry Video Encoder provided by baconismidog and wow!! That works freaking great, thank a lot, please disregard the above (was trying some of the previous methods in this thread).

Edit again...OK one problem, videos are playing great w/ no bumps but the video shows as a small box in the midde of the media player, how do I adjust this? It seems that maybe this is not possible yet on the 8800?
    Last edited by mcgowan08; 03-01-2007 at 01:45 AM.
    PIN - 24053627

doncamel no está en línea Stack level 1

i'm kinda new to all of this and have been trying to use the blackberry video converter but keep getting the message "Error : unable to execute the external program. The process cannot access the file because it is being used by another process."

I have closed all other applications on my computer and keep getting the same message. If anyone has any advice for me i would genuinely appreciate it. Thanks.

baconismidog no está en línea Stack level 2

Quote Originally Posted by doncamel
    i'm kinda new to all of this and have been trying to use the blackberry video converter but keep getting the message "Error : unable to execute the external program. The process cannot access the file because it is being used by another process."