I have just enabled the memory cleaner on a pearl 8100 > options > security ... BlackBerry Pearl forum
That damn memory cleaner!!!
I have just enabled the memory cleaner on a pearl 8100 > options > security > general settings > enable content compression....once the changes have been saved go back in to Options [memory cleaning] and place icon on homepage .....the problem being:
Once you have run the memory cleaner, this wipes out alln ames that you have in the 'place call' when handset is locked option - although they still reside in the call log!! Nice touch......
this hasn't gone down too well with a colleague after I did this to his handset ....
How do I reverse this????
Re: That damn memory cleaner!!!
Note: This has been resolved....
by disabling content protection, you then get your names back in the 'place call' when locked ...which makes sense really!!!
Tags for this Thread