Hello, I am new to Pinstack. I previously owned a 7230. I recently ordered a ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

wwilson no está en línea Stack level 1

Question T-Zones Workaround

Advertisement

Hello, I am new to Pinstack. I previously owned a 7230. I recently ordered a white Blackberry Pearl (comes with stereo headphones) and am looking forward to getting it. My question is, I read that there was a workaround to get total internet on your BB with just using the 5.99 t-zones and using the proxy 216.155.165.50:8080. Does this still hold true?

dasupaman23 no está en línea Stack level 6

Re: T-Zones Workaround

~via SUPA BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    AFAIK this work around is only for WM5 phones. A blackberry requires a BB data plan to work.

dasupaman23 no está en línea Stack level 6

~via SUPA BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    To add to my previous post, the proxy will work with other smartphones and PDA's. The 2 phones that need specific data plan are sidekick and blackberry phones. Hope this helped and congrats on the new Pearl!

wwilson no está en línea Stack level 1

Thanks for the info. I received the info from gruups, it said the following

"Getting your Blackberry To use your T-MobileWeb (the new T-Zones)

This is the big one. Everyone would love to get away with only paying $5 for what they were paying $20 or $30 for.
    The trick is to set the T-MobileWeb APN and Proxy in the "Options" (or "Settings" in the newer blackbery" then find "TCP" from the list

Enter the following information
    APN: wap.voicestream.com
    Username & Password: {Blank}
    Gateway IP: 216.155.165.50:8080 {This is where the HTTP Proxy goes}

This last line is usually what's missing if your blackberry has been set (or was at one point set) to an "Enterprise Server", usually called BES, or using MDS.
    These are all settings for people with blackberry's with connections to IT departments in their companies, or renting that kind of service from a Blackberry Email provider.