Results 1 to 11 of 11

i have t-zones but not a web browser.. are they the same thing? i can ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    almostfamous's Avatar
    almostfamous no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    23DE746B
    Posts
    10

    t-zones=web browser?

    Advertisement



    i have t-zones but not a web browser.. are they the same thing? i can access some websites using the t-zones application but occasionally it will tell me i need to use the blackberry internet service. probably a dumb question but i'm a BB newbie.. soo..i'm confused. anyone?

  2. #2
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: t-zones=web browser?

    T-zones is the WAP browser and yes, it is limited as to where it will let you go. To get the Internet Browser you need the BIS blackberry data plan.

    Hope this helps.
    Rcbjr
    ~via My BB Curve (wap.pinstack.com)~

  3. #3
    jonnyxedge's Avatar
    jonnyxedge no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    28A4ED28
    Posts
    3,945

    Re: t-zones=web browser?

    Good call rcbjr. You'll definately benefit from the data plan. Its only 20$ a month. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  4. #4
    LLc0oLJ's Avatar
    LLc0oLJ no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    245

    Re: t-zones=web browser?

    you can access tzones w/o the data plan, you just have to call tmo ask for the feature enabler

  5. #5
    ljbyar's Avatar
    ljbyar no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    7,818

    Re: t-zones=web browser?

    As indicated above, very little can be done with the T-Zones. You'll find very little for the Blackberry there. Highly recommend the data plan. A good deal on TMO.

  6. #6
    TanBucsFan's Avatar
    TanBucsFan no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask me!
    Posts
    3,033

    Re: t-zones=web browser?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Honestly I don't see the point of having a BB without having a data plan. Lol. But that's just my opinion lol.

  7. #7
    almostfamous's Avatar
    almostfamous no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    23DE746B
    Posts
    10

    Question update re: t-zones & web browsing

    so i talked to t-mo & apparently I DO have the BIS data plan like someone mentioned in my previous post. in that case, shouldn't i have a web browsing icon somewhere? the girl that was helping me was kind of lost so she transferred me over to the BB specialists but they have yet to give me a call back. i figured i could probably get an answer here quicker than the time it takes for t-mo to call me back.

  8. #8
    joeperrin212's Avatar
    joeperrin212 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    245DA445
    Posts
    658

    Re: update re: t-zones & web browsing

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    You may have to have your service book re sent to your BB. You can do this either from a pc at the tmobile site or while on the phone with a tmo BB rep.
    Hope that helps.

  9. #9
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: t-zones=web browser?

    Have you associated your BlackBerry with the Network by using the personal email setup icon and let it fill in your IMEI and PIN? Have you set up your Blackberry Email yet? If so, you should be able to send your service books from the same place. But lets try this again go to Options/Advanced Options/Host Routing Table, open the menu and select Register Now. Then check to see if you have the Browser Icon.

    Hope this helps
    Rcbjr.
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  10. #10
    almostfamous's Avatar
    almostfamous no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    23DE746B
    Posts
    10

    Re: t-zones=web browser?

    Quote Originally Posted by Rcbjr
    Have you associated your BlackBerry with the Network by using the personal email setup icon and let it fill in your IMEI and PIN? Have you set up your Blackberry Email yet? If so, you should be able to send your service books from the same place. But lets try this again go to Options/Advanced Options/Host Routing Table, open the menu and select Register Now. Then check to see if you have the Browser Icon.

    Hope this helps
    Rcbjr.
    the browser icon showed up! thanks for the help!

  11. #11
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: t-zones=web browser?

    Another satisfied PinStack customer. Glad we got that up and running. Let us know if there is anything else we can do.

    Rcbjr.
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •