Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17

Hi. As you know I've bought pearl from german T-mobile and I'm not able to ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    rulipl's Avatar
    rulipl no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    25

    T-mo's answer for my ask about PIN relase

    Advertisement



    Hi.
    As you know I've bought pearl from german T-mobile and I'm not able to use it with my sim (polish orange)
    Here's the letter:

    Dear Mr.

    thanks for contact T-Mobile.
    You blackberry is cofigure for T-Mobile Germany only. The handheld is
    not registrated for an specialy person.
    Maybe it is possible to use the handheld by you provider. Ask you
    provider again. Perhaps you, or you provider ask the producer RIM to
    delet at ther server.
    Sorry T-Mobile can not help you.

    sincerely

    T-Mobile

    eatmypiano has said that my device has been never registered in RIM database.
    Techi from my provider said that my carier can't do anything with that problem...

    So anyone please say WHAT AM I SUPOSE TO DO?????

  2. #2
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432

    Re: T-mo's answer for my ask about PIN relase

    Not sure I can understand that email but as I recall we determined that your pearl is not unlocked, is that correct?

    If so, did you specifically ask TMO Germany to provide an unlock code?
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  3. #3
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: T-mo's answer for my ask about PIN relase

    I thought it was unlocked, just the PIN and IMEI weren't released.

    Am I wrong?

  4. #4
    rulipl's Avatar
    rulipl no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    25

    Re: T-mo's answer for my ask about PIN relase

    reddog - you're right (i think)
    I can use phone functions with my carier but I can't register my pearl as new device in my bis acount.

  5. #5
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: T-mo's answer for my ask about PIN relase

    Quote Originally Posted by rulipl
    thanks mate fo helping me

    I've done this trick, and all options are "disabled"

    I don't know what to do....

    The strangest thing is that I recived error that pin or imei are wrong (not that they are already registered)

    still look forward.

    greets
    hehe i was right.

    The only thing I can think of right now...

    is that you're typing in the correct PIN and IMEI numbers when trying to register the device.

    Keep in mind that PIN numbers are only in HEX format so that the O's and zeros are all actually zeros. Or is it the other way around. I think i just confused myself. I'll figure it out.
    Last edited by reddog187; 06-26-2007 at 12:55 PM.

  6. #6
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432

    Re: T-mo's answer for my ask about PIN relase

    Too many dead brain cells I guess.
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  7. #7
    Kortanis's Avatar
    Kortanis no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    24AA980E
    Posts
    343

    Re: T-mo's answer for my ask about PIN relase

    Quote Originally Posted by reddog187
    hehe i was right.

    The only thing I can think of right now...

    is that you're typing in the correct PIN and IMEI numbers when trying to register the device.

    Keep in mind that PIN numbers are only in HEX format so that the O's and zeros are all actually zeros. Or is it the other way around. I think i just confused myself. I'll figure it out.
    Zero's.

  8. #8
    rulipl's Avatar
    rulipl no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    25

    Re: T-mo's answer for my ask about PIN relase

    hey guys,
    I'v tried to register my pearl in other carier bis and I still get same message. So I think that problem is not at my carrier's side.

    It's gettin' anoying me!!!!

  9. #9
    takeshi's Avatar
    takeshi no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    2,305

    Re: T-mo's answer for my ask about PIN relase

    Quote Originally Posted by rulipl
    Techi from my provider said that my carier can't do anything with that problem...

    So anyone please say WHAT AM I SUPOSE TO DO?????
    Have you carrier escalate the issue to RIM. I suspect that TMO doesn't know what they're talking about and the BIS account is still active.

  10. #10
    dtd509's Avatar
    dtd509 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    23E2BF3F
    Posts
    111

    Re: T-mo's answer for my ask about PIN relase

    I can't even comprehend what that email is saying because it is typed in such bad English. Who the hell is T-mobile outsourcing their customer service to, the prison inmates and San Quentin!

  11. #11
    dtd509's Avatar
    dtd509 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    23E2BF3F
    Posts
    111

    Re: T-mo's answer for my ask about PIN relase

    at San Quentin.....damn SureType

  12. #12
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432

    Re: T-mo's answer for my ask about PIN relase

    I beleive the email is from TMO in Germany.....
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  13. #13
    dtd509's Avatar
    dtd509 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    23E2BF3F
    Posts
    111

    Re: T-mo's answer for my ask about PIN relase

    Well then someone needs a better German to English dictionary!

  14. #14
    rulipl's Avatar
    rulipl no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    25

    Re: T-mo's answer for my ask about PIN relase

    ok,
    the story lasts longer:
    I've asked them about unlocking code for my device. Here's what they said:

    Your device is no longer registered in our system.

    It is only possible to use a Blackberry in an other network, if this
    is an enterprise device (no prosumer!).

    Please check your device Information.

    For further questions we are standing at your disposal.

    Best Regards

    I'm affraid the don't even know what I'm talkin' bout.

    ANYBODY WANNA BUY BRAND NEW LOCKED PEARL???

  15. #15
    jlancaster00's Avatar
    jlancaster00 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    24b26f82
    Posts
    142

    Re: T-mo's answer for my ask about PIN relase

    You might have a buiness only phone.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •