Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 83

I have yet to run into a single problem with this OS, everything is running ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #16
    XLiMBS's Avatar
    XLiMBS no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    20F3D846
    Posts
    767

    Re: T-Mo has now pulled OS .103!

    Advertisement



    I have yet to run into a single problem with this OS, everything is running smoothly still.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  2. #17
    chaos82's Avatar
    chaos82 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    23ec99d1
    Posts
    10
    I got a pearl and I have not noticed any problem other than when I am on the web my screen flashes when I put data in a field like this kinda weird but nothing that really makes a dif.

  3. #18
    Thirstee's Avatar
    Thirstee no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    31

    Re: T-Mo has now pulled OS .103!

    I went back to Cing .73. How nice to have a call last more than 15 secs. I did not have a single call yeterday over 30 seconds... argh! Now I am on old softwar but I can use the phone!

  4. #19
    harm_dzines's Avatar
    harm_dzines no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    395

    Re: T-Mo has now pulled OS .103!

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ we haven't had any issues yet

  5. #20
    staindone's Avatar
    staindone no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    20F059B5
    Posts
    153

    Re: T-Mo has now pulled OS .103!

    Quote Originally Posted by Thirstee
    I went back to Cing .73. How nice to have a call last more than 15 secs. I did not have a single call yeterday over 30 seconds... argh! Now I am on old softwar but I can use the phone!
    Same reason I downgraded from .103

    Talk to a rep today and they said look for the release of the "new" .103 within the week. Apparently everything is fix.

    ...We'll see...

  6. #21
    Shel's Avatar
    Shel no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    309

    Re: T-Mo has now pulled OS .103!

    Now that T-Mobile has pulled their latest version of the OS, it should make it kind of rare, kind of, valuable?

    "Hey, kid... you're new here, aren't you?

    Wanna new OS for that shiny new Pearl of yours??? Come 'er... I got what you need....

    The AT&T 4.2.1.96? You kddin me??? That thing's ancient, MONTHS old, old school!

    Rogers
    4.2.1.94??????? My grandma uses the Rogers on HER Pearl!

    Here.. check this out... now THIS is THE OS to have, can't get it ANYWHERE... the TMO point 103! A beaut!

    Come on... I'll work with you, I'll give ya a deal... this this is rock steady and smokes!!!

    How much money ya got on ya?"


  7. #22
    magellan0547's Avatar
    magellan0547 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    242E7D27
    Posts
    770

    Re: T-Mo has now pulled OS .103!

    guess i will just have to re-update the OS even though .103 seems to be working fine for me and my wife

  8. #23
    TanBucsFan's Avatar
    TanBucsFan no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask me!
    Posts
    3,033

    Re: T-Mo has now pulled OS .103!

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    I'm going to keep running the Czech 103 os because I haven't had any issues with it at alls and actually ha found my bb runs faster. If I start getting probs I'll switch back to the 101, but for now I'm sticking with the 103.

  9. #24
    mich0_o's Avatar
    mich0_o no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    13

    Re: T-Mo has now pulled OS .103!

    .103 is working great for me.

    My phone is running faster and smoother... I haven't run into a single problem yet.

  10. #25
    Ranz's Avatar
    Ranz no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me!
    Posts
    3,614

    Re: T-Mo has now pulled OS .103!

    Quote Originally Posted by TanBucsFan
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    I'm going to keep running the Czech 103 os because I haven't had any issues with it at alls and actually ha found my bb runs faster. If I start getting probs I'll switch back to the 101, but for now I'm sticking with the 103.
    Ditto! , It definitely is faster. i compared My ATT with OS .103 side by side with my friends tmo .64 OS. way faster , just my opinion!

  11. #26
    zjfarmer's Avatar
    zjfarmer no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    366

    Re: T-Mo has now pulled OS .103!

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    I aid in a couple of other threads that 103 was Csising me to have issues with my messages. This was actually wrong and I doubd out that I was messing up. But I have not had any REAL problems with 103. Wonder what is going on with all of the extremes in performance of the OSs. It seems like people are either not having any issues or having multiple things going wrong.

  12. #27
    hastafford's Avatar
    hastafford no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    245E5E02
    Posts
    73

    Re: T-Mo has now pulled OS .103!

    No problems here with my upgrade that I can tell.

  13. #28
    techiegirl1965's Avatar
    techiegirl1965 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    24

    Re: T-Mo has now pulled OS .103!

    i was exited when a new OS release came out..hoping that it would support my two gig memory card better, but it is ridiculous how long i have to wait for pics to load....and with .103 it was a few minutes if at all.......I guess new isn't always better..lol

  14. #29
    li2327's Avatar
    li2327 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    30D2E555
    Posts
    1,502

    Re: T-Mo has now pulled OS .103!

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    I wasn't having problems at first but now I noticed how much my pearl lags. It helps me to do a battery pull.

  15. #30
    klubhead's Avatar
    klubhead no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    264

    Re: T-Mo has now pulled OS .103!

    when browsing on the BB browser for a while i'll sometimes get the hourglass flashing on and off and i'll have to exit the browser or sometimes do a battery pull 0_o

Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •