Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Hi all, I'm not a n00b if it comes to Blackberry's. Been using them for ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

Panja no está en línea Stack level 2

Switching to Pearl

Advertisement

Hi all,

I'm not a n00b if it comes to Blackberry's.
    Been using them for around 4 years now.
    As I'm working as an IT person, I give Blackberry support for my customer as well.
    I won't say I'm a Blackberry guru or expert but I know my way around with them.

But... I always used full size keyboard Blackberry's.
    My current Blackberry is the Curve 8310 which I'm pretty happy with.
    But it's a bit oversized for me so I got myself a Blackberry Pearl 8100!

My main question is: how hard is it to get used to the suretype thingie when you are used to the full size keyboard?

Do you have any tip and tricks?
    Manuals that got suretype explained?

Thanks a bunch!

chokem no está en línea PINStacked!
    PIN/ID
    nada
    I guess everyone is different. I had a couple of 8700s, then I bought an 8100. After having been used to the full keyboard, I just could not get used to suretype, and had to switch back to the full keyboard. Be sure and start another thread when you switch back. No, like I said, everyones different, it just didnt work for me, I hope it works out for you.

azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Just use it often in the beginning, try not to pay attention to the word that's coming up until you finish typing it........It's amazing how it starts off guessing something strange, but by the end it usually has the right word.

There used to be a game to help you learn it and get faster...but I've never been able to find it. Trooper typing or something like that???

It took me about two weeks to really get good at it, I think on my Desktop Manager installation CD there was also some user guides and something about suretype too.......I never used it......I like to be a hands-on, learn as you go kinda girl!
    Twitter? My Apps List