Results 1 to 6 of 6

How do I switch to Multi Tap???? For some reason I have become "black berry ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    ItsNowOrNever's Avatar
    ItsNowOrNever no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    30485184
    Posts
    2,994

    Switching to Multi Tap?

    Advertisement



    How do I switch to Multi Tap???? For some reason I have become "black berry stupid" and can't remember. Also----when typing to certain people, I have to make my "i"s lower case....is there a setting that I can choose to MAKE the "i"s always lower case so I dont mess up????


    ****OK...never mind, I am a blond this morning. Thanks. sorry***
    Last edited by ItsNowOrNever; 06-10-2007 at 03:52 PM.

  2. #2
    tecrishon's Avatar
    tecrishon no está en línea Device Expert
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    Retired
    Posts
    842

    Re: Switching to Multi Tap?

    To change it to Multi-Tap for good:

    Options > Language and for the Input Language, select the one that says Multi-Tap. That should change it.

    To do it just while writing a certain message:

    While in compose SMS, click Options/Blackberry button and click "Enable Multi-Tap"


    for the I problem...go to Options > AutoText > scroll down to i(I) and delete it

  3. #3
    ItsNowOrNever's Avatar
    ItsNowOrNever no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    30485184
    Posts
    2,994

    Re: Switching to Multi Tap?

    THANK YOU! LOL! You have been the lifesaver for me today! LOL!

  4. #4
    LLc0oLJ's Avatar
    LLc0oLJ no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    245

    Re: Switching to Multi Tap?

    isnt there a short cut key that you can push instead of going through that?

  5. #5
    zeyrah's Avatar
    zeyrah no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    162

    Re: Switching to Multi Tap?

    Yep, while in a message hold down the "*" key! There ya go!
    ~Zey

  6. #6
    LLc0oLJ's Avatar
    LLc0oLJ no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    245

    Re: Switching to Multi Tap?

    k thanks i knew i hit it b4 just never noticed what key

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •