Results 1 to 11 of 11

Ok so I took the plunge and have my Pearl 8130 with Sprint. So far ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    popo341's Avatar
    popo341 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    329249D2
    Posts
    247

    Question Switch Device Wizard

    Advertisement



    Ok so I took the plunge and have my Pearl 8130 with Sprint. So far I am very impressed with this phone. The suretype isn't so bad with a little getting used to I will be fine. My issue is the Switch Device Wizard. I have both phone powered up, attached to my computer and nothing happens. The desktop manager icon blinks saying it is working. When I get to the second window for options the window doesn't complete for me to choose. I have way too many contacts to type them in by hand on my pearl. I wouldn't care so much if there was a desktop like the treo had then I would just do it that way. If there is and I am just missing it please advise on both. Thank you for your time and assiatance.

  2. #2
    pda.teck's Avatar
    pda.teck no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    210DAC53
    Posts
    1,252
    Hi Popo, are both Devices BBs, or one is a treo? your post is not too clear on the devices we are dealing with.
    J. "Wyatt" Croom
    Blackberry 8520
    Spelling doesn’t determine your I.Q.
    (\_/)
    (0_0)
    (")-(")

  3. #3
    Bluebell Wood's Avatar
    Bluebell Wood no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    282
    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...q_new_faq_item

    There is a switch device how to in this faq list.

  4. #4
    popo341's Avatar
    popo341 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    329249D2
    Posts
    247
    Sorry about that just a bit frustrated over here. I have my previous phone which is a palm centro and now I have a pearl 8130.

  5. #5
    popo341's Avatar
    popo341 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    329249D2
    Posts
    247
    Thanks I am gonna check it out right now and I will get back to ya!

  6. #6
    pda.teck's Avatar
    pda.teck no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    210DAC53
    Posts
    1,252
    Try this link I think it will help
    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...lackberry.html
    J. "Wyatt" Croom
    Blackberry 8520
    Spelling doesn’t determine your I.Q.
    (\_/)
    (0_0)
    (")-(")

  7. #7
    popo341's Avatar
    popo341 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    329249D2
    Posts
    247
    Ya ummm I follow the instructions and let the phones and computer sit for 15 minutes and no change at all. It still stays on the second option window without letting me select anything.

  8. #8
    pda.teck's Avatar
    pda.teck no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    210DAC53
    Posts
    1,252
    Possibly need to reinstall the DTM, your not on a BES right? Another option, possibly, You can Sync the Treo with OutLook using its software right? If so then just Sync the BB with OL also.
    J. "Wyatt" Croom
    Blackberry 8520
    Spelling doesn’t determine your I.Q.
    (\_/)
    (0_0)
    (")-(")

  9. #9
    popo341's Avatar
    popo341 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    329249D2
    Posts
    247
    umm newbie here sorry so DTM? And no to BES

  10. #10
    pda.teck's Avatar
    pda.teck no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    210DAC53
    Posts
    1,252
    OK DTM is the Desktop Manager that comes on the CD with BBs
    J. "Wyatt" Croom
    Blackberry 8520
    Spelling doesn’t determine your I.Q.
    (\_/)
    (0_0)
    (")-(")

  11. #11
    popo341's Avatar
    popo341 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    329249D2
    Posts
    247
    Help Help Help! Ok I have done it all and nothing it just sits in idle and this sucks! I let it sit for quite ahwhile but still nothing. Something is up!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •