I'm sorry to tell, but I hate when sure type is activated... I'M new to ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

dub-d no está en línea Stack level 2
    PIN/ID
    jstaskme

Question SureType... what am I doing wrong

Advertisement

I'm sorry to tell, but I hate when sure type is activated... I'M new to BB and it just stop me when suggestion are popping up while I write something...

What's wrong with me... everybody seem to like this option so much!!! lol I feel like I'M missing somethine, please help!
    Dub-D

gazar no está en línea Stack level 5

Re: SureType... what am I doing wrong

just type and hope for the best!! some new words are difficult, but stick with it, it gets to know you !!

just type and hope for the best!! some new words are difficult, but stick with it, it gets to know you !!

reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    PIN/ID
    STACK

just give it sometime. It takes sometime for the BB to learn. Also don't look at what your going to type. Just keep typing and most of the time it will get it right. Also go into your custom wordlists and delete the garbage that accumlates after a while.

peterbabiy no está en línea Stack level 5
    PIN/ID
    23DE41AA

If u go to Options u can modify your "costum wordlist" and "auto txt" see if that helps alittle, it takes a bit of time to get used to suretype but believe me ones u do, u wont regret it.

I was just checking my custom word list< and there are some funcky words there

blackninja no está en línea Stack level 5
    PIN/ID
    spam=no

I hate suretype too, but the .66 italian upgrade has made suretype a dream.. sadly it has made quite a few other things a nightmare. Cherri and I decided to downgrade.

Some couples dress alike, we share the same upgrade. it's a BB thang.

xtasyboi_00 no está en línea Stack level 5
    PIN/ID
    PM

~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

You'll get used to it... Hehehe

NICKY88XX no está en línea Stack level 5
    PIN/ID
    ask me