Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 24 of 24

I thought you guys do the difficult at once while the impossible takes a little ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #16
    gkast1's Avatar
    gkast1 no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    244F596F
    Posts
    2,381

    Advertisement



    I thought you guys do the difficult at once while the impossible takes a little longer


  2. #17
    ItsNowOrNever's Avatar
    ItsNowOrNever no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    30485184
    Posts
    2,994
    Quote Originally Posted by gkast1 View Post
    I thought you guys do the difficult at once while the impossible takes a little longer

    Why wait to do the impossible if you know the difficult can definately be done? Do the impossible first, then the difficult becomes a cinch!
    Color---it's nothing but a hue of the rainbow...why do people place such importance in it?

  3. #18
    gkast1's Avatar
    gkast1 no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    244F596F
    Posts
    2,381
    Quote Originally Posted by ItsNowOrNever View Post
    Why wait to do the impossible if you know the difficult can definately be done? Do the impossible first, then the difficult becomes a cinch!

    Aha!... a training stage, eh?

    It is difficult to disagree with this bit of compelling logic.

    It does leave something to be desired-- but it is impossible for me to put my finger on it




    PS. Hmmm...

    1) You write and submit a report

    2) The report gets classified

    3) You don't have clearance

    4) Thus you are no longer allowed to read what you wrote

    Or edit it.
    Or think about it

  4. #19
    Dolidat's Avatar
    Dolidat no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    7
    O_o

    I'm here all week.

  5. #20
    ckyft's Avatar
    ckyft no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    2
    If the information is classified above FOUO, it should NOT be anywhere on AKO to begin with, let alone be in any emails getting sent out of AKO. I check my AKO email with a POP client (Evolution via Linux if you must know) and there are no problems with this. The Army wants you to use IMAP so that you can store the email on AKO, but that just eats up space on a server, and I would rather download and keep my email on MY system, and not on the server. Also I now have my personal bb curve downloading my AKO email as well via POP with the blackberry unite software. All the passwords are sent encrypted, so there is no concern on my part as to someone getting into my account, unless they steal my laptop or bb.

    Besides the only emails I get via AKO are the AKO newsletter, and the schedule for this months drill (yes I am National Guard, 13 years and counting).

    And if someone is sending out personal information that should not be there, then the problem is with the person sending it out or putting it on AKO, not with the fashion with which I retrived my emails.

  6. #21
    CoDrift.org's Avatar
    CoDrift.org no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    22
    Blagh, Blagh long story short between DOIM and all the security settings from Gordon Im surprised it worked for 2 weeks. I dont do anything with AKO, nothing, you cant forward emails to say Hotmail or your user ACCT at what ever station you are at. Your user ACCT uses AKO in a round about way I forget since I have 25Bs now.

  7. #22
    servusoida's Avatar
    servusoida no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    1
    Do you have an e-mail address for the folks at the AKO Betamail project? I'd like to sign up for the program.

    Thanks

  8. #23
    elwilliam1's Avatar
    elwilliam1 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    1

    Setting timezone on Blackberry Bold

    [FONT=Arial][FONT=Arial]I am unable to set the timezone on the Blackberry Bold and other models to the La Paz timezone (-4). [/FONT][/FONT]
    [FONT=Arial][/FONT]
    [FONT=Arial][FONT=Arial]I have attempted this several times using the Date/Time option under the Options menu, however as soon as I save the settings it reverts to the Caracas (-4.5) timezone shortly after.[/FONT][/FONT]

  9. #24
    probeman2's Avatar
    probeman2 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by CoDrift.org View Post
    Blagh, Blagh long story short between DOIM and all the security settings from Gordon Im surprised it worked for 2 weeks. I dont do anything with AKO, nothing, you cant forward emails to say Hotmail or your user ACCT at what ever station you are at. Your user ACCT uses AKO in a round about way I forget since I have 25Bs now.

    I can tell you weren't a 25B, because they probably would know that the DOIM and FT Gordon have absolutely nothing to do with AKO. Nothing what so ever!
    Also the person that told the previous gentleman that he could not use it AKO because of the third party aggregator was partly correct in third party arregators being mobile devices. There are some mobile devices that can communicate with AKO since they have upgraded there security requirements almost a two years ago and that is the windows format phones. These phones use outlook and are limited to only receiveing until windows comes out with the next mobile version.

    As for the person concerned about his information being sent in emails because of the VA issue and going to someones BN or BDE, we call people like that "ID 10 T". You have to know the flow of info and your facts strait before you shake a tree that could have you knee deep in apples. Lets think a little before you jump all over someone and make yourself look ignorant.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •