this may sound a ral stupid question!! But im very new to the world of ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

Yid9 no está en línea Stack level 1

stupid question

this may sound a ral stupid question!! But im very new to the world of blackberry as i only got mine yesterday, so im still learning how to use it. But could someone tell me how i access my internet browser please? Like i said its a stupd question but im still learning. Thanks

jdellasala no está en línea Device Pro

Re: stupid question

You need a BlackBerry Data Plan from your carrier.

You're probably getting the message "Data Connection Refused" which means you don't have a data plan, and therefore can't receive email or use your browser.

ljbyar no está en línea Device Pro
    Ask Me

Hi Yid9. Have you signed up for a Blackberry Data plan from your carrier?

Treo700 no está en línea Stack level 3

RIM and the carriers drive all their data through RIM's secure servers and RIM's servers only, thus the requirement for a BlackBerry Data Plan. Without said plan you'll only have access to voice and data, unfortunatley there's no way around it.

tmotechgrl no está en línea Stack level 2

Not stupid at all! Assuming you have done the above suggestions and still don't know how... could be cuz your browser icon is missing. If it is press menu, go to options> advanced options> host routing table>menu and register now. Good luck and welcome! ~via BB (

Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    PM - Ask

Welcome to PinStack Yid9.

Let us know how it's going with this. I need to know the answer to these questions before we continue. Also, turn the Pearl off then bck on again. Do you get an error?

~via BB (

Djmarbll no está en línea Stack level 3