Results 1 to 12 of 12

hi there. Few days ago I've bought a shinning brand new perl (from T-mo) Device ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    rulipl's Avatar
    rulipl no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    25

    strange problem with new BIS acount

    Advertisement



    hi there.
    Few days ago I've bought a shinning brand new perl (from T-mo) Device is simlock free.
    So I put my sim in it, launch data plan and tried to register my pearl at my carier's bis aplication.
    But unfortunetly i've got errorm that there's something wrong with my pin.
    I've been trying to relase my pin and imei at T-mo - but they have sad that this device has been never registered in their BIS.
    Now when I'm trying to make new acount at my carier's bis I've got error code like this: "Please check your PIN and IMEI numbers. Informations you've entered seems to be invalid"

    Please help me!
    What am I supose to do?

    I would be very grateful for any answer....


    greets

    ruli

  2. #2
    dasupaman23's Avatar
    dasupaman23 no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    2,362

    Re: strange problem with new BIS acount

    Try to have T-mo data support escalate the problem to RIM. Seems like the PIN might have been used with another carrier. RIM should be able to get it released. Thats weird that a brand new BB would already be registered. Either that or take it back to the store and exchange it fro another one.

  3. #3
    rulipl's Avatar
    rulipl no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    25

    Re: strange problem with new BIS acount

    yap
    thanks dasupaman but:
    - I can't exchangeit in the shop, cause I've bought from second hand
    - rim - can't see device with my numbers registeres
    - contacting t-mo would be quite hard cause I don't know german, and I think my phone is just from the grmany (it has qwertz keyboard)

    whatever...
    thanks for your reply and still waiting for more.

    greets

  4. #4
    dasupaman23's Avatar
    dasupaman23 no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    2,362

    Re: strange problem with new BIS acount

    Well try contacting the seller and asking if they had it registered. Maybe they can remove it from their old carrier.

  5. #5
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432

    Re: strange problem with new BIS acount

    Check to see if your phone is indeed unlocked:

    1. On your BlackBerry, go to Options > Advanced Options > Sim Card.
    2. At that screen type MEPPD (pearl only) on your keyboard. A new menu will pop up.
    3. Look for Network in the list.
    4. If your device is "unlocked", it should say Disabled or Inactive. If it says Active, it's still locked to that carrier.
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  6. #6
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Re: strange problem with new BIS acount

    Quote Originally Posted by rulipl
    yap
    thanks dasupaman but:
    - I can't exchangeit in the shop, cause I've bought from second hand
    - rim - can't see device with my numbers registeres
    - contacting t-mo would be quite hard cause I don't know german, and I think my phone is just from the grmany (it has qwertz keyboard)

    whatever...
    thanks for your reply and still waiting for more.

    greets

    if it has a qwerty keyboard, it ain't a pearl

    i saw this happen to someone else in the past couple of weeks. their PIN and imei numbers weren't registered with the carrier or RIM.
    can't remember the resolve. will look for the thread

  7. #7
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: strange problem with new BIS acount

    Quote Originally Posted by cherrichiodo
    if it has a qwertZ
    yea germany has qwertz keyboards since they Y is never used that often in the German Language.

    I'm sorry for your problems, the only way I can think of is for someone to release the PIN. I wouldn't know how to go about that since this is a German model. Maybe if there is a possiblity to contact the German office of TMO? Quite a Pickle I would say. It's not the sweet kind either.
    Last edited by reddog187; 06-18-2007 at 07:54 PM.

  8. #8
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432

    Re: strange problem with new BIS acount

    Quote Originally Posted by GaryF
    Check to see if your phone is indeed unlocked:

    1. On your BlackBerry, go to Options > Advanced Options > Sim Card.
    2. At that screen type MEPPD (pearl only) on your keyboard. A new menu will pop up.
    3. Look for Network in the list.
    4. If your device is "unlocked", it should say Disabled or Inactive. If it says Active, it's still locked to that carrier.
    IF Qwert(y/z) KB then type MEPD for step 2....
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  9. #9
    anfrey's Avatar
    anfrey no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    A5KME41T
    Posts
    895

    Re: strange problem with new BIS acount

    for those interested, this is what a QWERTZ layout keyboard looks like:


  10. #10
    rulipl's Avatar
    rulipl no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    25

    Re: strange problem with new BIS acount

    Quote Originally Posted by GaryF
    Check to see if your phone is indeed unlocked:

    1. On your BlackBerry, go to Options > Advanced Options > Sim Card.
    2. At that screen type MEPPD (pearl only) on your keyboard. A new menu will pop up.
    3. Look for Network in the list.
    4. If your device is "unlocked", it should say Disabled or Inactive. If it says Active, it's still locked to that carrier.
    thanks mate fo helping me

    I've done this trick, and all options are "disabled"

    I don't know what to do....

    The strangest thing is that I recived error that pin or imei are wrong (not that they are already registered)

    still look forward.

    greets

  11. #11
    peterthill's Avatar
    peterthill no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    281860C8
    Posts
    733

    Re: strange problem with new BIS acount

    Quote Originally Posted by rulipl
    yap

    - contacting t-mo would be quite hard cause I don't know german, and I think my phone is just from the grmany (it has qwertz keyboard)

    greets
    Well you can contact them also via email and they will support you also in english : servicecenter@t-mobile.de

    BTW: Pls check first what device do you have. A Prosumer or an Enterprise unit. You can check this if you pull the Battery and there you find a sticker with 8100 PRO or 8100 ENT. If it's an ENT-unit you can use the BB only on BES and not on BIS. A PRO-unit should work with every carrier who support BIS-BBs

    HTH
    Peter

    EDIT:

    Just miss that you habe a 'used' unit. Wrote TMO an mail that the PIN/IMEI shooud disabled in TMOs-BB-service.
    Last edited by peterthill; 06-19-2007 at 06:50 AM.
    Yesterday is history, tomorrow is a mystery

  12. #12
    rulipl's Avatar
    rulipl no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    25

    Re: strange problem with new BIS acount

    Quote Originally Posted by peterthill

    BTW: Pls check first what device do you have. A Prosumer or an Enterprise unit. You can check this if you pull the Battery and there you find a sticker with 8100 PRO or 8100 ENT. If it's an ENT-unit you can use the BB only on BES and not on BIS. A PRO-unit should work with every carrier who support BIS-BBs
    Thanks bro
    I've check it and I've got pro version so everything should work fine.

    There nothing left for me like write to t-mo and ask them to relase my pin.

    thanks

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •