Hi. I'm new to this Blackberry thing. Still trying to figure out all it does. ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

liftedf250 no está en línea Stack level 1

Stopping email alerts

Advertisement

Hi. I'm new to this Blackberry thing. Still trying to figure out all it does. I have a question that I hope someone can answer for me. I would like to stop receiving email alerts everytime I get an email. I have tried to follow the instructions on the phone itself to no avail. Someone please help!!!!

blackninja no está en línea Stack level 5
    PIN/ID
    spam=no

Re: Stopping email alerts

you can try logging into the BIS server for your provider and removing the email address you have attached to it.

Thanks for the reply, but I'm not sure how to do that. Do you mean on the phone itself, or online with my computer??
    Thanks.

reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    PIN/ID
    STACK

he's talking about online. your carriers website.
    why would you not want to get your emails? Isn't that the point of a BB?

ktorres1120 no está en línea Stack level 4

You can disable the message blinking alert on the phone and also turn all the notifications to silent. You would only be left with the email icon on the top showing you have 10000 unread messages.

Let me rephrase that. I want to stop getting emails from a certain account. When I set the phone up, I entered 3 email addresses, but I want to remove one of them.

PIN/ID
    spam=no

yep, you would log into bis account and remove it.

who is your provider?

I have Cingular.

PIN/ID
    spam=no