Results 1 to 14 of 14

Hi guys, I tried searching for a simlar thread and couldnt find one. Anyone know ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    xpsych07x's Avatar
    xpsych07x no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    23EB3735
    Posts
    63

    Steps to upgrade to Tmobile Italy OS

    Advertisement



    Hi guys, I tried searching for a simlar thread and couldnt find one.

    Anyone know how to update to the italy os? Im using the tmobile v.4.2.0.64

    Im scared if I messed up and it would kill the pearl. Sorry, im new at these stuff..

    Thanks for helping stackers

  2. #2
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Re: Steps to upgrade to Tmobile Italy OS


  3. #3
    StaceyRVC's Avatar
    StaceyRVC no está en línea Community pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    9,321

    Re: Steps to upgrade to Tmobile Italy OS

    ok, just download the os, install it on your computer, search for the vendor.xml and delete it. open the DM then connect your phone Trust me! LOL

  4. #4
    bobhammer's Avatar
    bobhammer no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    2171D09A
    Posts
    139

    Re: Steps to upgrade to Tmobile Italy OS

    First, it is a Tim italy OS, and you need to download it from https://www.blackberry.com/Downloads...190CAAD5802983

    then, after the download, install it and go to my computer->C DRIVE->PROGRAM FILE->COMMON FILE->RESEARCH IN MOTION->AND FIND THR VENDOR.XML AND delete it!!

    and if you want to unlock all the hidden carrier theme, you will also need the modified blackberry.alx file from blackberry forums as well!! but frankly speaking, i dont really like that forums very much!!!
    Gtalk:bobhammer
    Yahoo:bobhammer3
    Msn:bobhammer3

  5. #5
    rkkeller's Avatar
    rkkeller no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    379

    Re: Steps to upgrade to Tmobile Italy OS

    I think they pulled this version as I cant find it listed anymore. Unless I missed it.

  6. #6
    Krad's Avatar
    Krad no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    381

    Re: Steps to upgrade to Tmobile Italy OS

    don't be nervous... just run a backup before you install the os. It will be easy relax.

  7. #7
    NoWhiner's Avatar
    NoWhiner no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    4

    Re: Steps to upgrade to Tmobile Italy OS

    Is there any need to resend Service Books or reset WAP settings?

  8. #8
    aeroboy02's Avatar
    aeroboy02 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    23DF29B4
    Posts
    99

    Re: Steps to upgrade to Tmobile Italy OS

    you will need to resend service books, you may also need to register on the host routing table also.

  9. #9
    xpsych07x's Avatar
    xpsych07x no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    23EB3735
    Posts
    63

    Re: Steps to upgrade to Tmobile Italy OS

    when backing up, does it back up everything including the OS with the DM?

  10. #10
    JayK's Avatar
    JayK no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    56

    Re: Steps to upgrade to Tmobile Italy OS

    Yes it will back everything up including your addybook, music, pics, video's, ect....
    Hope this helps
    Your Life over Radio Waves,...Makes you think..."privacy"...

  11. #11
    hallik's Avatar
    hallik no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    4

    Re: Steps to upgrade to Tmobile Italy OS

    I hear this OS has many bugs, what are the benefits and disadvantages of the OS with T-Mobile?

  12. #12
    Stevesol's Avatar
    Stevesol no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    10

    Re: Steps to upgrade to Tmobile Italy OS

    Hi

    I've downloaded the T Mobile upgrade, removed the Vendor.XML file but when I connect the blackberry with desktop manager running, nothing happens.

    Any suggestions anyone?

  13. #13
    schmunger's Avatar
    schmunger no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    317d7c77
    Posts
    197

    Re: Steps to upgrade to Tmobile Italy OS

    Make sure that after you download the file to your PC, you need to run it and install ON your PC. When that is done, then you connect your BB to the DM and application launcher should detect the new OS.

    And don't forget to remove the vendor file before connecting to the DM, after installation takes place.

  14. #14
    avante's Avatar
    avante no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    2405C4B1
    Posts
    638

    Re: Steps to upgrade to Tmobile Italy OS

    Make sure you follow the steps to the vendor file closely. A lot of people miss the "common files" part and then can't find it. Let us know if you get it sorted out.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •