Hi everyone, I'm fairly new to BB and I've been trying to figure this out ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

blisterberry no está en línea Stack level 1

Question Songs cutting off

Advertisement

Hi everyone,

I'm fairly new to BB and I've been trying to figure this out with no luck. The songs that I've loaded onto my microSD card seem to cut off a few seconds early when I play them through the media player. I tried putting them on my card by using the Media Manager as well as by drag-and-drop in Windows, but it doesn't seem to make a difference. Anyone else have this problem?

reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    PIN/ID
    STACK

Re: Songs cutting off

Are you just listening to them or are you trying to use them as ringtones?

PIN/ID
    STACK

Quote Originally Posted by bodiesboy06 View Post
    It shouldn't make a difference
    Actually there was an issue with songs cutting off when using full songs as ringtones. Therefore I'm just trying to narrow down the possibilities so we can help blisterberry further.

Listening to them using the built-in media player.

For example, when I play one song on my laptop, it'll play for 3:36 or so, but when I transfer to the microSD card and play it on my Pearl, the length it shows at the bottom left-hand corner will be something like 3:28 and obviously the song cuts off. I don't understand why that gets changed. Do I need to fix a setting somewhere?

I'd appreciate any help.

beeshabo no está en línea Stack level 6

It sounds like a bug in your media player, to test it out try downloading xPlayer...its free, that plays perfectly for me, you can setup playlists and everything!! I use that one instead of the stock one!!...try that, and maybe that will narrow down your problem

I think you're right. I tried using xPlayer and it doesn't cut the songs off. However, it didn't seem to want to play some of my songs at all.