Results 1 to 12 of 12

Been having a lot of connection problems with opera mini and BB browser. So I ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    bacon's Avatar
    bacon no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    24772345
    Posts
    67

    soft reset

    Advertisement



    Been having a lot of connection problems with opera mini and BB browser. So I tried to do a soft reset which I thought was alt, caps and del. It isn't working for me. Anyone know how to soft reset a pearl?

  2. #2
    Eddie_gauge's Avatar
    Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,970

    Re: soft reset

    bacon, pull the battery with the phone still on OR download softreset.

  3. #3
    Eddie_gauge's Avatar
    Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,970

    Re: soft reset

    here is the link to download softreset. http://www.geekandproud.net/blackberry-software/

  4. #4
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: soft reset

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Let us know if you have any other issues bacon.

    Also that soft reset you talked about only works for qwerty devices.

  5. #5
    bacon's Avatar
    bacon no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    24772345
    Posts
    67

    Re: soft reset

    Ahh. Thanks guys. I do pull the battery out but I power down first. I will do it while its on now. After I reset like that it works well for awhile. Soon it will happen again.
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #6
    Eddie_gauge's Avatar
    Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,970

    Re: soft reset

    Quote Originally Posted by bacon
    Ahh. Thanks guys. I do pull the battery out but I power down first. I will do it while its on now. After I reset like that it works well for awhile. Soon it will happen again.
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    what exactly happens?

  7. #7
    kre8berry's Avatar
    kre8berry no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    748

    Re: soft reset

    Yeah. What happens exactly. May be better off doing a restore from backup.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  8. #8
    bacon's Avatar
    bacon no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    24772345
    Posts
    67

    Re: soft reset

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    It just sits at connecting in the status bar then it times out. Then the error max timeout comes up. Sometimes I get bad dns, but not that often.

  9. #9
    bacon's Avatar
    bacon no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    24772345
    Posts
    67

    Re: soft reset

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    It just sits at connecting in the status bar then it times out. Then the error max timeout comes up. Sometimes I get bad dns, but not that often. I am using opera 4 most of the time but even bbib has these problems.

  10. #10
    Eddie_gauge's Avatar
    Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,970

    Re: soft reset

    Quote Originally Posted by bacon
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    It just sits at connecting in the status bar then it times out. Then the error max timeout comes up. Sometimes I get bad dns, but not that often.
    When did this start happening and have you called TMO?

  11. #11
    klubhead's Avatar
    klubhead no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    264

    Re: soft reset

    which OS are you running? (options, about, under "wireless handheld") and whenever that happens to me i turn my wireless option off then back on

  12. #12
    bacon's Avatar
    bacon no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    24772345
    Posts
    67

    Re: soft reset

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    I'm running .64 I'm TMO. Going to try to upgrade today to 103 and see how that works. Next time it happens I am going to try that wireless off then on thing. Thanks for the advice!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •