So is there a way of hacking into the pearl for free text messaging I ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

weimz no está en línea Stack level 1
    PIN/ID

sms text messages?

Advertisement

So is there a way of hacking into the pearl for free text messaging I have read somewhere about possibly doing this but the link was taken off............

glehman85 no está en línea Device Pro
    PIN/ID

Re: sms text messages?

im sure there isnt a 'hack'. even so, what is wrong with paying for the features you use?

reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    PIN/ID
    STACK

If you're going to use SMS then your provider will know about it. They are all sent over their network so there is no hack for this.

PIN/ID

after paying for txt msg, phone plan and BB data plan it is very expensive..... the cell phone companies make millions of dollars already!!!!!....there is a way to do it and you dont have to pay for the txt msg as they dont show up on the system...I am a collage student after paying tuition, rent, books and food there is not much money left!!!!!

glehman85 no está en línea Device Pro
    PIN/ID

hey, im a student too, but you got to do what you got to do. i work full time on top of schooling. i pay my rent, car payment, insurance, large cell phone bill and all that good stuff. still manage to fit in unlimited texts

lauren25 no está en línea Stack level 5

trying getting a text message plan added to your bill. i pay $4.95 a month on AT&T and get 200 messages.
    ~Lauren

reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    PIN/ID
    STACK

Sorry man, you won't get much sympathy from anyone here...everyone is paying for data plans and all that jazz that comes with our addictions.

Sorry we can't really help. Unless you're thinking of another device, i have never heard of hacking a BB to get free texting. Especially when service books are involved.

cliffr39 no está en línea Stack level 7
    PIN/ID
    317ASKME

Quote Originally Posted by weimz View Post