I am completely new to the whole blackberry thing. I just got my phone this ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

kutekristi no está en línea Stack level 1

Smile Sms and mms "self deleting" issues?

Advertisement

I am completely new to the whole blackberry thing. I just got my phone this last week... I got the blackberry 8130 through verizon. (pink)
    I havefound the themes to be awesome and one of the few reasons thus far I am trying to truly like my new phone. Being a moto q owner before I am having a difficult time with this transition!
    I am going to keep trudging forward though!!!
    My issue seems to be with OTA downloads with themes... is it common for the sms and mms messages to all delete when you install a new theme? It seems to only do it with some themes.. and mainly ones I do OTA... All my text messages mysteriously disappear! It is driving me nuts! I did the updates on the verizon website that were put out a few days ago... and it seemed to be working until today when I put a theme on my phone.
    If I need to provide more information please tell me what is needed but if someone can help me here that would be just wonderful lol
    Kristi~

azstar no está en línea PINStacked!

Re: Sms and mms "self deleting" issues?

It sounds like you have very low free memory. Go to Options>Status and see what your File Free amount is. Mine starts having trouble once it gets below 8,000,000. The thread below will give you some tips on freeing some up. If this doesn't help, let us know and we'll try something else.

http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...call_logs.html
    Twitter? My Apps List

Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4