Kk I'm a noob what ya the difference between sms and mms? What is the ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

iamlee no está en línea Stack level 2
    PIN/ID
    23DF5DC2

SMS and MMS?

Advertisement

Kk I'm a noob what ya the difference between sms and mms? What is the abbreviations and what is used for basic mobile to mobile texting?

rkkeller no está en línea Stack level 3

Re: SMS and MMS?

sms is text and mms is pictures. sms is used for texting, mms is used for sending pictures.

joe allen no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    32b09853

does anyone think there will be a time when we can mms from the 87xx?
    Joe - 8703
    "Blackberryland is a much happier place than Palmville"

berrygrl87 no está en línea Stack level 2
    PIN/ID
    23E21FD8

well also you can send audio in mms, but it has to be a small bit...cuz if you try to send a song it wont work, they will say the file is too big...but sms is for texting...you can use mms for texting too but usually ppl put pix, audio and files like that
    ImMa BBgRL!!!Lovin it every time!!JesUs Is MaH HoMeBoI!

xfiles997 no está en línea Stack level 1

~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~dont need to mms from 87**. Send as email. Just send to their mms addr. Tmobile mms addr is their mobile # area code first @tmomail.net
    Free if you hav bis/unl email. Sms and mms costs extra!

PIN/ID
    32b09853

Quote Originally Posted by xfiles997
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~dont need to mms from 87**. Send as email. Just send to their mms addr. Tmobile mms addr is their mobile # area code first @tmomail.net
    Free if you hav bis/unl email. Sms and mms costs extra!
    does the phone you send it to receive it as an mms? if not, then that phone would have to have email/data capabilities. that is my point. how to send an mms message from my blackberry to a cell phone

the biggest flaw in your solution is that i can't send attachments with email unless i am forwarding them from another source. i only have BIS
    Joe - 8703