Results 1 to 7 of 7

Hey Folks... I have a long-distance calling-card... is there a way that I can use ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    chiefe's Avatar
    chiefe no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    204EF9B
    Posts
    8

    Smart Dialing Calling Card

    Advertisement



    Hey Folks...

    I have a long-distance calling-card... is there a way that I can use the long-distance calling-card (stored in my address book) and then dial other numbers from my address book without having to manually input the numbers?

    Ciao!!
    Chiefe

  2. #2
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848
    You should be able to create a new entry in those contacts you normally dial using this card with the numbers in proper order separated by waits or pauses and get that to work correctly. Use the menu Button and select which you want, a wait or a Pause. That's how I have set up my dialing my company voice mail from the BB.

    Hope this helps
    Rcbjr.
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  3. #3
    chiefe's Avatar
    chiefe no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    204EF9B
    Posts
    8
    Thanks rcbjr... Iwas trying to avoid that as I would have duplicate numbers and an oversize address book. Ideally what I was looking for was 1 entry for my LD-card then dual that number first yo initiate the LD-plan then have the ability to dial any long-distance number from my phonebook.

    Ciao... Chiefe

  4. #4
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848
    Actually you can have more than one number per contact. I have some with 4 or 5 and there is still space.

    hope this helps
    Rcbjr.
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  5. #5
    west_rid_dad's Avatar
    west_rid_dad no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by chiefe
    Thanks rcbjr... Iwas trying to avoid that as I would have duplicate numbers and an oversize address book. Ideally what I was looking for was 1 entry for my LD-card then dual that number first yo initiate the LD-plan then have the ability to dial any long-distance number from my phonebook.

    Ciao... Chiefe
    Unfortunately, there is no way to create an address book entry that supports this. I've talked with both T-Mobile and BlackBerry support about this and they've confirmed this isn't possible.

  6. #6
    starwatcher's Avatar
    starwatcher no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    20542F84
    Posts
    60

    Thumbs down Re: Smart Dialing Calling Card

    It seems RIM really dropped the ball with this. I have never had a cell phone that did not allow you to do this. Really too bad.
    ________________________
    Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
    Blackberry Pearl
    PIN: 20542F84

  7. #7
    funkym's Avatar
    funkym no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    154
    Quote Originally Posted by chiefe View Post
    Hey Folks...

    I have a long-distance calling-card... is there a way that I can use the long-distance calling-card (stored in my address book) and then dial other numbers from my address book without having to manually input the numbers?

    Ciao!!
    Chiefe

    This is possible with the BerryDialer application. Works pretty good and saves me a lot of money on idd calls

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •