Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Heyy guys I am going to get the extended Seidio battery. I want to get ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

GotPearl? no está en línea Stack level 5

Small or BIG extended battery?

Advertisement

Heyy guys I am going to get the extended Seidio battery. I want to get the smaller one because I still want to use my holster and skin with it. On the other hand I want the larger one for more time in one charge. Which do you think I should get, anyone who has one please comment

superdad no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID

Re: Small or BIG extended battery?

i have the small extended battery. its compact and barely increases the size of the pearl. i have been using it for over 2 months now. i felt a considerable increase in battery life when i got it. but offlate, maybe cos am on jivetalk all the time, the battery doesnt last me a full day. now am thinking to go in for the fat battery.
    if u use jivetalk often, go in for the fat battery, if not, the thin battery is great.
    if u wanna wait for a month.. i can give you a feedback on the fat battery :P
    btw.. just remembered. got the color trackball app recently..maybe thats draining my batt.
    Last edited by superdad; 04-12-2007 at 05:56 PM.

cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    PIN/ID
    ATA

mack - i bought the fat one on accident first and you WILL NOT like it...it makes the pearl way too fat and not like PHAT either

EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!

~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ I have both extended batteries. I use the larger battery on road trips when I'm gonna be away from, or forget, a wall or car charger. The smaller battery has become my every day battery and I can use my cases with it and it doesn't even look like I have an extended battery in the phone.

~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ Also I only get 1 day out of the smaller extended battery with moderate to extreme use. I got 2 days out of the larger battery just recently which is why I use it for travelling.