Results 1 to 11 of 11

Im new on this website and want to kno if anybody can explain to me ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    scrappyyy's Avatar
    scrappyyy no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    9

    Simply: How do I get AIM on my Blackberry Pearl?

    Advertisement



    Im new on this website and want to kno if anybody can explain to me one or several ways to put AIM on my blackberry pearl

  2. #2
    glehman85's Avatar
    glehman85 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    24989104
    Posts
    2,673

    Re: Simply: How do I get AIM on my Blackberry Pearl?

    do a search for Ramble IM, it can be found in the downloads section at the top of the page. this will put AIM on your pearl.

  3. #3
    scrappyyy's Avatar
    scrappyyy no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    9

    Re: Simply: How do I get AIM on my Blackberry Pearl?

    ok thanks it worked and i got the link...but its says insufficient space for application so do i NEED to get a memory card first or just try deleting sum of my media??

  4. #4
    glehman85's Avatar
    glehman85 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    24989104
    Posts
    2,673

    Re: Simply: How do I get AIM on my Blackberry Pearl?

    memory card wont do any good since only media can be used with it. so yes, if your media is saved to your phone, delete some and try again.

  5. #5
    scrappyyy's Avatar
    scrappyyy no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    9

    Re: Simply: How do I get AIM on my Blackberry Pearl?

    another problem awaits me.lol ok i downloaded it now wen i try 2 sign on it says "Invalid Connection String: Open Tunnel-failure"

  6. #6
    EvolutionCSR's Avatar
    EvolutionCSR no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    1,711

    Re: Simply: How do I get AIM on my Blackberry Pearl?

    You need to input your TCP settings:
    Options>Advanced Options>TCP

    Find the settings for your carrier here:
    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...t=apn+settings

  7. #7
    rkkeller's Avatar
    rkkeller no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    379

    Re: Simply: How do I get AIM on my Blackberry Pearl?

    I liked Ramble but removed it last night and am back using the TMobile OZ AIM which I havent had many problems with. It seems ALL IM's have their good and bad.

    Ramble works well but it "sometimes" disconnects you all the time without warning and if your a big IMer waiting for friends through out the day, you might be disapointed that your signed off and missing a lot of them. It doesnt happen everyday and I cant seem to find any pattern or rhyme or reason but some days I can stay connected all day and other days it disconnects all the time.

  8. #8
    skorpyo112's Avatar
    skorpyo112 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6

    Re: Simply: How do I get AIM on my Blackberry Pearl?

    i thought aim was already added to this device

  9. #9
    glehman85's Avatar
    glehman85 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    24989104
    Posts
    2,673

    Re: Simply: How do I get AIM on my Blackberry Pearl?

    if you go to options>ramble im>network connection, chnage that tp use device tcp. with that setting i NEVER get disconnected. my ramble stays on 24/7

  10. #10
    cnelson81's Avatar
    cnelson81 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    22

    Re: Simply: How do I get AIM on my Blackberry Pearl?

    does it continue to stay connected during phone calls as well?

  11. #11
    ~BLACK ICE~'s Avatar
    ~BLACK ICE~ no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    23e224ba
    Posts
    230

    Re: Simply: How do I get AIM on my Blackberry Pearl?

    Quote Originally Posted by dfc420
    You need to input your TCP settings:
    Options>Advanced Options>TCP

    Find the settings for your carrier here:
    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...t=apn+settings
    Thanks for the help. After following your steps, I was able to quickly log on. I have heard some people state that they get logged off... but I have not had any issues yet.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •