Results 1 to 9 of 9

I have no idea why but every once in a while an SMS message will ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    epiticus1's Avatar
    epiticus1 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    124

    Question Sim Card Error??? HELP!

    Advertisement



    I have no idea why but every once in a while an SMS message will attempt to come through and my BB8100 will display Sim Card Error at the top of the screen. I have to turn the phone off and back on to get the SMS message to come through and go back to normal. My Sim Card looks fine. What could be the problem? Anyone else have this issue?

  2. #2
    mac14x's Avatar
    mac14x no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    217a1629
    Posts
    731

    Re: Sim Card Error??? HELP!

    Go to your carrier store and see what they have to say.

  3. #3
    Natex338's Avatar
    Natex338 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    245d8ba3
    Posts
    58

    Re: Sim Card Error??? HELP!

    Yeah sorry man No clue i would do what mac14x said.

  4. #4
    Sci-Tek's Avatar
    Sci-Tek no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    849

    Re: Sim Card Error??? HELP!

    Go to: options ->SMS -> , see if "leave messages on sim card" is set to yes, if it is, set to No.
    That will exclude the sim memory from beeing used for SMS messages.

    if not you might want to clean your sim card and phone sim reader with a dry piece of clothing.. be sure not to use to much power so you'll end up damaging either sim card og your phone..

    Hope this helps!

    Cheers!

  5. #5
    epiticus1's Avatar
    epiticus1 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    124

    Re: Sim Card Error??? HELP!

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com).
    Thanks for the advise. I'm gonna try that and see if it works. Good lookin out on the help everyone. Especialy Sci-Tek.

  6. #6
    Sci-Tek's Avatar
    Sci-Tek no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    849

    Re: Sim Card Error??? HELP!

    np, keep us in the loop of the progress please

  7. #7
    KDB3290's Avatar
    KDB3290 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    5

    Re: Sim Card Error??? HELP!

    mine does the exact same thing. I called cingular or AT&T and they told me that i just need a sim card. I havent picked it up yet but i hope that is the case. Especially since i didn't tell them how i broke the latch that keeps the sim card down
    Hanlon's Razor:
    "Never attribute to malice that which can be adequately explained by stupidity."

  8. #8
    Sci-Tek's Avatar
    Sci-Tek no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    849

    Re: Sim Card Error??? HELP!

    hehe, well GL on getting that on warranty.. ;p

    Anyway, your sim card errors are quite obvios if the sim card isn't keept in place..

  9. #9
    epiticus1's Avatar
    epiticus1 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    124

    Re: Sim Card Error??? HELP!

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Found out that the sim card can become lose and cause the error. I don't think there is a fix as of yet but a new sim card won't do anything to stop the problem unless they make one that doesn't become lose.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •