Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 18

Was just curious to find out something. In the BB General Guide, I saw it ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    periopnurse's Avatar
    periopnurse no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    29

    Signal Strength (bars vs numbers)

    Advertisement



    Was just curious to find out something. In the BB General Guide, I saw it was possible to get the signal strength to display numerically instead of bars by ALT, CAP, and typing NMML. Was wondering if this was possible on my 8130 due to the surtype. I couldn't get it to work and didn't know if this was only for QWERTY devices.
    Lee

  2. #2
    LaTuFu's Avatar
    LaTuFu no está en línea Stack level 9
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    Just Ax
    Posts
    7,861

    Re: Signal Strength (bars vs numbers)

    It works.

    You have to type ALT NMLL

    Since we're suretype, when you type the N, you have to doubletap it (when you're holding ALT the phone is thinking in multitap)

    So its actually ALT B>N M L L

    Hope that made sense.
    If I knew where I was going, I might already be there. -- Cross Canadian Ragweed.

  3. #3
    Eddie_gauge's Avatar
    Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,970

    Re: Signal Strength (bars vs numbers)

    ^^^^^^ beat me to it. Good call boss.

  4. #4
    periopnurse's Avatar
    periopnurse no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    29

    Re: Signal Strength (bars vs numbers)

    Thanks.... got it working!!
    Lee

  5. #5
    sjb4's Avatar
    sjb4 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    113

    Re: Signal Strength (bars vs numbers)

    neat trick. Probably works well if you are in poor coverage area.

  6. #6
    icancn2u's Avatar
    icancn2u no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    722

    Re: Signal Strength (bars vs numbers)

    <<<< Cant see well enough to read the numbers lol

  7. #7
    Yogich's Avatar
    Yogich no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    417

    Re: Signal Strength (bars vs numbers)

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Just what model(s) support that?

  8. #8
    berry-buster's Avatar
    berry-buster no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    118

    Re: Signal Strength (bars vs numbers)

    This should work on any BB with SureType. I have it set this way on my 7100i.
    Attached Images Attached Images

  9. #9
    guyheavensent's Avatar
    guyheavensent no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    717cff09
    Posts
    548

    Re: Signal Strength (bars vs numbers)

    ^^ can't beat that number

  10. #10
    berry-buster's Avatar
    berry-buster no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    118

    Re: Signal Strength (bars vs numbers)

    :d

    Lol

  11. #11
    brooke03's Avatar
    brooke03 no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    2,258

    Re: Signal Strength (bars vs numbers)

    Awesome! Is there any way to do this with the batterY?
    /~*brooke



  12. #12
    BusterJames's Avatar
    BusterJames no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    2422753A
    Posts
    170

    Re: Signal Strength (bars vs numbers)

    Quote Originally Posted by brooke03 View Post
    Awesome! Is there any way to do this with the batterY?
    I've searched all over the place, I don't think so.

    The closest thing I've seen is somebody put a numerical indicator in a theme they created...for example they did it like 10/10 is a full battery...9/10 and so on.

  13. #13
    SeRViiCiiO's Avatar
    SeRViiCiiO no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    1,119

    Re: Signal Strength (bars vs numbers)

    I dont think you can do it with the battery, as of right now is only signal.
    but personally i get confused using this method..
    Phone: T-Mo S4- Stock-Rooted


    [Former]
    Device: T-Mobile S3
    Device: HTC Amaze 4G
    Device: HTC Vision (T-Mobile G2)
    Device: BlackBerry (9700, 8900,8320,8120,8100)

  14. #14
    Eddie_gauge's Avatar
    Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,970

    Re: Signal Strength (bars vs numbers)

    Quote Originally Posted by SeRViiCiiO View Post
    I dont think you can do it with the battery, as of right now is only signal.
    but personally i get confused using this method..
    Lower the number better the signal.

  15. #15
    SeRViiCiiO's Avatar
    SeRViiCiiO no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    1,119

    Re: Signal Strength (bars vs numbers)

    !!
    I thought it was higher number = better signal

    thanks eddie
    Phone: T-Mo S4- Stock-Rooted


    [Former]
    Device: T-Mobile S3
    Device: HTC Amaze 4G
    Device: HTC Vision (T-Mobile G2)
    Device: BlackBerry (9700, 8900,8320,8120,8100)

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •