Results 1 to 7 of 7

I got rain in my phone about a month ago, and It wasn't that much. ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    bonepallace's Avatar
    bonepallace no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    3

    Question Shift wont turn off so I can't punctuate.

    Advertisement



    I got rain in my phone about a month ago, and It wasn't that much.
    I let my phone dry out for about 3 days and when I put the battery back in
    the shift was on and I coulden't take the shift off.
    so all I could do was numbers and punctuations marks and I couldn't text.
    So... I took out the battery and put it back in about 7 times untill it finally turned off.
    And then i could text, but I couldn't punctuate or put numbers in.
    So now I can't turn off the phone.
    I tried restoring the memory with the computer and my phone like the T-mobile
    company told me to do, and I also did a hard erase, everything got erased but
    I still can't punctuate.

    Has anyone had this problem?

  2. #2
    ssnxp's Avatar
    ssnxp no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1,679
    No, I've never had this problem, but since your phone was water damaged, it is most likely a hardware issue.

  3. #3
    bonepallace's Avatar
    bonepallace no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    3
    Do you have any suggestions on what I could do?

  4. #4
    danger872's Avatar
    danger872 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    2401D9F3
    Posts
    151
    nope sorry
    Last edited by danger872; 05-06-2008 at 11:50 PM.

  5. #5
    ssnxp's Avatar
    ssnxp no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1,679
    If it is in fact water damage, you may have to go through insurance (if you have it). If not, you may have to consider getting a new device.

    But.. have to just tried pressing BOTH shift buttons?

  6. #6
    bonepallace's Avatar
    bonepallace no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    3
    Pushing both shift buttons doesn't work at all.

  7. #7
    jeffallen8's Avatar
    jeffallen8 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,734
    Disassemble your phone and see if you have currosion built up on the logice board. If so clean it off. Other than that You need a new phone or find replacement parts

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •