Results 1 to 7 of 7

Since I can't block unknown numbers can I set the ring to none?... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    javagate's Avatar
    javagate no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    93

    set ring tone to none for unknown numbers?

    Advertisement



    Since I can't block unknown numbers can I set the ring to none?

  2. #2
    smomus's Avatar
    smomus no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    248B113c
    Posts
    167

    Re: set ring tone to none for unknown numbers?

    that is a very interesting idea...
    have you tried going into the phone profile selecting advance>menu new exception
    in from put unknown
    custome phone tune>mute

    I haven't tried this but it sounds reasonable to work... let me know how it goes
    SMO ;-)

  3. #3
    javagate's Avatar
    javagate no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    93

    Re: set ring tone to none for unknown numbers?

    Quote Originally Posted by smomus
    that is a very interesting idea...
    have you tried going into the phone profile selecting advance>menu new exception
    in from put unknown
    custome phone tune>mute

    I haven't tried this but it sounds reasonable to work... let me know how it goes
    No luck so far. This worked on my Razor.
    I'll play with it

  4. #4
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: set ring tone to none for unknown numbers?

    Why don't just just make your orginal ringtone a silent mp3?
    Then just set all the others to custom?

    I have a silent ringtone if you want it. PM if you want it.

  5. #5
    javagate's Avatar
    javagate no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    93

    Re: set ring tone to none for unknown numbers?

    Quote Originally Posted by reddog187
    Why don't just just make your orginal ringtone a silent mp3?
    Then just set all the others to custom?

    I have a silent ringtone if you want it. PM if you want it.

    That may be my only option. If I get any more automated calls I will.

    Thanks for your suggestion........ V

  6. #6
    jbean7916's Avatar
    jbean7916 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    245A99C3
    Posts
    324

    Re: set ring tone to none for unknown numbers?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~if you're getting lots of telemarketers you can always get on the national no call list... Call 1-888-382-1222 from your BB!!

  7. #7
    RoboticGolem's Avatar
    RoboticGolem no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    24ab431b
    Posts
    128

    Re: set ring tone to none for unknown numbers?

    Well, iyou could set your default ringtone to MUTE then make sure that everyone you plan on getting a call from is in your addy book, I don't know if you would be able to add the 'unknown number' entry to your address book from the call log, but you could try that too.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •