Results 1 to 7 of 7

I moved to India From US and when i call a local in India +1(US) ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    saneen's Avatar
    saneen no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    142

    Set Default country code

    Advertisement



    I moved to India From US and when i call a local in India +1(US) country code is added to the contact no and it becomes an international call. I notice that it happens to only contact to whom i have no assigned the +91(India). Is there any way i can set the default country code to +91 instead of +1

  2. #2
    BES Noob's Avatar
    BES Noob no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    just ask
    Posts
    3,695
    Have you tried adding the +91 to the recipients contact information and seeing what happens? If I remember correctly, the +1 is automatically defaulted so I don't believe there is really any way around it.

  3. #3
    zakz's Avatar
    zakz no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    189
    Hi saneen,
    Follow these steps.
    PHONE(green button)» MENU(the one nxt to the phone button)» OPTIONS» SMART DIALING» and change the country code, area code and national number length to the appropriate values.I think u should be fine after that.
    Hope that helps.let us know.
    Bye.

  4. #4
    BES Noob's Avatar
    BES Noob no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    just ask
    Posts
    3,695
    I totally forgot about that option. Thanks for the reminder!

  5. #5
    zakz's Avatar
    zakz no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    189
    No prob BES Noob,
    Thats living proof that ur a human being, right?

  6. #6
    saneen's Avatar
    saneen no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    142
    Quote Originally Posted by zakz View Post
    Hi saneen,
    Follow these steps.
    PHONE(green button)» MENU(the one nxt to the phone button)» OPTIONS» SMART DIALING» and change the country code, area code and national number length to the appropriate values.I think u should be fine after that.
    Hope that helps.let us know.
    Bye.
    Thanks Zakz it worked like a charm..........

  7. #7
    zakz's Avatar
    zakz no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    189
    I'm glad I helped
    bye.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •