Results 1 to 7 of 7

Ok, so my friend Brett bought a Pearl 8130 off of eBay. The phone came ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    tims4789's Avatar
    tims4789 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    4

    Arrow Service Issue

    Advertisement



    Ok, so my friend Brett bought a Pearl 8130 off of eBay. The phone came with the diagnostic information and everything checks out fine. However, when you turn on the phone it just has an x for service. I checked the Mobile Network Options and it says at the very bottom Verizon Wireless H. Is there a way to get this phone to connect to this network? Nothing seems to be wrong with the phone other then the fact that it wont get service. Thanks.

  2. #2
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    has the esn been registered with the carrier?
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  3. #3
    tims4789's Avatar
    tims4789 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    4
    he changed the esn using verizon's online esn switcher. it just wouldn't get service to activate it. it isn't on a line right now and i'm trying to fix it. is there a way to manually connect to the network?

    EDIT: When i run a diagnostic test it tells me No APN List or something like that. I don't know if that helps at all.
    Last edited by tims4789; 11-17-2008 at 08:30 PM.

  4. #4
    BLUSLS's Avatar
    BLUSLS no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    Ask
    Posts
    70
    Probably need a sim card installed. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #5
    jrgonz454's Avatar
    jrgonz454 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    24a02eb2
    Posts
    55
    *22890 send

  6. #6
    tims4789's Avatar
    tims4789 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    4

    Lightbulb

    It doesn't need a sim because its a CDMA phone (not a world edition either). I can't call *228 because it won't get any service. Is it possible that when he activated it online, the PIN wasn't transferred and that's why it won't get service? Also, is there a way to manually edit the phone's network settings through a hidden programming menu (on LG phones you can type ##PROGRAMxxxx to access the programming menu. x = the model number)?

    EDIT: Ok, so I found this menu. The mobile network code is 00 though. Do you know verizon's mobile network code? it is a two digit number.
    Also, There is a MO Voice SO Home, MO Voice SO Roam, MT Voice SO Home, Home SID, and Home NID. Does anyone know what this stuff is either?
    Last edited by tims4789; 11-18-2008 at 09:10 PM.

  7. #7
    jrgonz454's Avatar
    jrgonz454 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    24a02eb2
    Posts
    55
    When I activate new phones I dont have a no service signal untill i dial then it auto ask to restore radio. If you dont even have that then you have a bunk phone.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •