Hi Everyone, I am a technical analyst and before anyone says "read other posts" after ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

marvelous1 no está en línea Stack level 1

Seriously Need Help With 8100 error 543

Hi Everyone,

I am a technical analyst and before anyone says "read other posts" after i tell you my problem, i have read and tried just about everything. Long story short: Friends 8100 gets error 543 on screen, tells me to fix it, i try LOTS of stuff listed on this site and keep jumping around from error 102 to 517 to 507 to 543, still no luck, the last thing i tried was:

1) Uninstall and reinstall both the desktop manager and the OS software ( desktop manager version 4.3 and Blackberry V4.2.1 for 8100 Series handheld for my handheld OS ( its a rogers one ) )

2) Load up JL_Cmder and wipe the blackberry ( option 4, option 5 says reset to factory )

3) Take out the battery, plug in the blackberry, load up application loader, select ALLLLLL of the items, make sure both checkboxes are checked off ( to not backup and to erase all settings ) , and go next.

4) I wait until it finishes saying 'erasing all data' and then 'installing os software' or something and THEN when it says 'waiting for device initialization', i plug in the battery. The green bar continues and then starts loading all the files.

5) after this is done it says complete, i leave the phone alone while it goes on and off for like 30 minutse and finally it shows me a big fat 543!!

I dont konw if my battery timing is wrong, or my software versions, or watever, but ANY HELP would be SUPER apprecaited. THANKS in advance guys/girls!

Last edited by marvelous1; 04-08-2008 at 10:14 PM.

Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    PM - Ask