Hi, I have just discovered the site and have spent the last 3 hours reading ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

carson no está en línea Stack level 2

Separating sms and email messages.

Advertisement

Hi,
    I have just discovered the site and have spent the last 3 hours reading . I am a BB newbie and am learning more from here than I ever thought. Anyway I have read a thread on this and tried to follow it

~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

The separation of SMS from email is only a function of 4.1 Zen; this is NOT the case with 4.2 Zen on the Pearl.

You should use filter shortcuts when in the Messages app list to view only email or only SMS. There are several shortcuts which are default, but the best method is to go into the shortcuts and view them all and edit or add new to meet your own preferences.

From the Messages app, press Menu --> Search --> press Menu --> select Recall. This will display the list of shortcuts currently defined.

Shortcuts are accessed by pressing ALT + (letter) from the Messages list. This will filter the view to display only what is defined within the shortcut.

As for sending from address, you're with Rogers, and a new customer to BlackBerry (I'm assuming), so therefore you're on BIS 2.1.

When you enter the compose screen for an email, the very top of the screen ought to display "Send Using: [default]". To change the send using field, scroll up, click the ball, highlight the account you wish to use, then click the ball again.

As you compose emails and send from a specific account to a certain contact in the Address Book, the BlackBerry will remember this and automatically choose the "send using" for you after you have entered the recipient in the "to:" field.