Results 1 to 7 of 7

OK, so I ran into this "error 532" issue that a few of us seem ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    ghardwick's Avatar
    ghardwick no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    24

    Question SD Card dream turned nightmare

    Advertisement



    OK, so I ran into this "error 532" issue that a few of us seem to have experienced with OS 4.5. I read that if I wiped my SD card clean of its data that it might perhaps resolve the issue. I have a new 8 gb Kingston microSD card, and it was working swimmingly until the error 532 issue came to light. So I have wiped it clean, and now Media Manager doesn't recognize it anymore. Only the phone's device memory is being located. Anyone have any ideas to help me here?

    Thanks in advance!

  2. #2
    fishnride's Avatar
    fishnride no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    PIN/ID
    24814C79
    Posts
    16
    Was the card reformatted or just wiped?

  3. #3
    luciferseamus's Avatar
    luciferseamus no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    1,930
    Quote Originally Posted by fishnride View Post
    Was the card reformatted or just wiped?

    good question.
    make sure you format your media card and then try and work with it.
    I know it does not seem like it would be that big of a deal but...
    it really can be
    "If you ever lose your keys in a river of molten lava, let 'em go, cus' man, they're gone!!"-Jack Handey


  4. #4
    ghardwick's Avatar
    ghardwick no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    24
    I re-formatted it with my BB...

    I went ;
    OPTIONS
    MEDIA CARDD
    FORMAT CARD, and then YES to "formatting the Media Card will destroy any data stored on it"...

    Did I re-format, or simply wipe clean?
    Last edited by ghardwick; 11-12-2008 at 11:29 AM.

  5. #5
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    Is Mass Storage Enabled? If so, does your PC recognize the card as a removable drive?
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  6. #6
    ghardwick's Avatar
    ghardwick no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    24
    I am not sure how to answer this question. The strange thing is that my PC does not recognize the removeable drive, but when I returned the card thinking it might be corrupt, the retailer said he was able to find the card on his PC...

  7. #7
    ghardwick's Avatar
    ghardwick no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    24
    Do you think my software is bad? Should I reinstall EVERYTHING after a backup? If so, does anyone have advice on how to start from scratch?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •