Results 1 to 6 of 6

Well i got a sandisk 4gb sd card off of amazon, and when i try ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    random155's Avatar
    random155 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    69

    Sandisk 4gb SD care

    Advertisement



    Well i got a sandisk 4gb sd card off of amazon, and when i try to format it my phone keeps telling me "format failed". All of my mass storage options are on and enabled.... wtf?

  2. #2
    VZDubtk's Avatar
    VZDubtk no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1,436
    which device do you have and with what OS?
    I Unlock All Mobile Devices, questions just ask

  3. #3
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    What BB model do you have and what OS is installed? If you finish filling out your profile you'll likely get more accurate answers.
    Twitter? My Apps List

    Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

  4. #4
    random155's Avatar
    random155 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    69
    sorry its the 8130, isnt that the forum we are in? I have the 4.3 os, but i did get it to work. I had to format it in a camera first then it would format in the phone... strange.

  5. #5
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    Well glad you got it working.....strange that you had to format it in the camera 1st! About asking about your device, I like to ask for details since not all posts end up in the correct forum. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #6
    bpd138's Avatar
    bpd138 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    2
    Hi Random 155,
    I had the same problem when I tried to use my new sandisk 4gb card. You need to wipe your blackberry's memory. If I remember right you go to options, security, general and select wipe memory. Make sure you back up your BB with the desktop application before you do it. After you wipe the memory restore your backup file and insert your memory card. Your BB should recognize the card and allow you to format it.
    This is what worked for me. Hope it does for you.
    Take care,
    Willie

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •