Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

I really need someones help. I have this app error 523 that has haunted me ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

ghardwick no está en línea Stack level 2

Question Royally Frustrated (App Error 523)

Advertisement

I really need someones help. I have this app error 523 that has haunted me for 2 weeks now. I have a hard time booting my phone, and when booted my micro SD card doesn't function properly (it stopped working when the error decided to infringe on my life). Everything seems to be pretty much pooched. I even took my SD card back to the retailer just to see if it is fine (and it is), so it MUST be my phone. Do I need to do a full wipe? Do I need to reinstall anything? What do I do to fix this? Thanks for your help (and please know I am a novice, so details are GREATLY appreciated)!

Safiy no está en línea Stack level 4
    PIN/ID
    304d0ac5
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ yeah it sounds like you should wipe, and reinstall the OS. Which OS do you have by the way?

azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Do you remember installing a certain app or theme right around the time this started happening? If yes then try deleting it and see if it helps.
    Twitter? My Apps List

Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

PIN/ID
    304d0ac5
    Oh didn't think about that. A bad app install maybe?

That happened with my dad's 8130. I put one of the today plus themes from the mobile.blackberry.com site on his BB 8130 and every time he used speed dial he would get the app error 523 reset. I deleted the theme and he had no more problems. Weird though since I had the same BB, same OS, and used that theme no problem.....just a strange glitch during the install or something
    Twitter? My Apps List

Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

slideaway no está en línea Stack level 2

Happening on 9000 too