Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 19

I have a vzw 8130 with the 4.3 OS and when I connect my bb ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    nlewis44's Avatar
    nlewis44 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    31867643
    Posts
    40

    roxio locking up pc

    Advertisement



    I have a vzw 8130 with the 4.3 OS and when I connect my bb to roxio to move around files, it either lags or locks up all together. This happens the majority of the time and is extremely annoying.anyone else have this problem? I'm XP Sp2 and a ton of ram.

  2. #2
    doughdaddy's Avatar
    doughdaddy no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    3,715

    Re: roxio locking up pc

    I have had it slow down and lock up also. Usually because I was three steps ahead of the program. That is a Roxio issue I believe because I had similar problems with there old versions of software also.

  3. #3
    DriftorX's Avatar
    DriftorX no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me!!
    Posts
    466

    Re: roxio locking up pc

    When i installed the new DM 4.3 and loaded up the roxio it took awhile for it to load up. After that it was all good and had no problem since.

  4. #4
    Lowrider's Avatar
    Lowrider no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    Just Ask
    Posts
    1,418

    Re: roxio locking up pc

    Roxio is a BIG resource hog, get rid of it!
    -----------------------------------
    Thx a lot!
    Low
    OSU Buckeye's # 1

  5. #5
    guyheavensent's Avatar
    guyheavensent no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    717cff09
    Posts
    548

    Re: roxio locking up pc

    ^^ agreed

  6. #6
    nlewis44's Avatar
    nlewis44 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    31867643
    Posts
    40

    Re: roxio locking up pc

    So I would just move files thru my computer and explorer if I got rid of it?~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  7. #7
    cyberspastic's Avatar
    cyberspastic no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1,247

    Re: roxio locking up pc

    yes, you can just drag and drop files. That's usually what I do. I have a lot of trouble with roxio.

  8. #8
    nlewis44's Avatar
    nlewis44 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    31867643
    Posts
    40

    Re: roxio locking up pc

    Thanks~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  9. #9
    stevevader's Avatar
    stevevader no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    20F0917D
    Posts
    77

    Re: roxio locking up pc

    I'd like to uninstall Roxio (came with the upgrade to DM 4.3). I do not see it in my list of installed programs from my pc control panel. How do I uninstall this app from the new version of Desktop manager?
    Thanks in advance,
    Steve

  10. #10
    DriftorX's Avatar
    DriftorX no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me!!
    Posts
    466

    Re: roxio locking up pc

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Uninstall 4.3 and then reinstall but don't install media manager. Its packaged with 4.3

  11. #11
    stevevader's Avatar
    stevevader no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    20F0917D
    Posts
    77

    Re: roxio locking up pc

    Thanks, DriftorX
    When re-installing 4.3, the option to "uncheck" roxio will be there? I don't remember having that option when I installed it, I didn't have any control over the program until it was fully installed.
    I'll give it a shot....Oh, does this mean I have to download the new version from Blackberry (at least an hour) all over again?
    Thanks again,
    Steve

  12. #12
    cyberspastic's Avatar
    cyberspastic no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1,247

    Re: roxio locking up pc

    I know there is a version of DM 4.3 on this site that doesnt have roxio on it, I can't seem to find it though. It had 200-some MB compared to the 300+ full version that is on the RIM site. Can you just not use Roxio and keep it on your computer?

  13. #13
    guyheavensent's Avatar
    guyheavensent no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    717cff09
    Posts
    548

    Re: roxio locking up pc

    that is what i was thinking, but it is taking up space sitting there though...

  14. #14
    cyberspastic's Avatar
    cyberspastic no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1,247

    Re: roxio locking up pc

    I have the link to dm without roxio on my computer. If I can find a place to host it I will let you know. I'm looking into it now.

  15. #15
    cyberspastic's Avatar
    cyberspastic no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1,247

    Re: roxio locking up pc

    I'm uploading it to mediamax, it will take forever though, and probably just as long to download. I'll let you know when it's finished, then you can download it if you want.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •