Results 1 to 9 of 9

I have the 8130 (VZW) and noticed the "ring+vibrate" option when receiving calls is not ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    Dalton's Avatar
    Dalton no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    22

    Ring & Vibrate option

    Advertisement



    I have the 8130 (VZW) and noticed the "ring+vibrate" option when receiving calls is not quite what I was hoping. When the phone rings, it vibrates the number of times you have it set to (1-3) and then rings once (depending on ringtone), and then starts over again.

    Is there a way to make it ring and vibrate at the same time? At this rate, if my phone is away from me, it may only ring twice before it goes to voicemail.

  2. #2
    MotoUp's Avatar
    MotoUp no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3,360

    Re: Ring & Vibrate option

    Nope, sorry, no way to make it do both at the same time.

  3. #3
    Dalton's Avatar
    Dalton no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    22

    Re: Ring & Vibrate option

    Thanks

  4. #4
    MotoUp's Avatar
    MotoUp no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3,360

    Re: Ring & Vibrate option

    Welcome. I wish it were possible too.

  5. #5
    ItsNowOrNever's Avatar
    ItsNowOrNever no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    30485184
    Posts
    2,994

    Re: Ring & Vibrate option

    Perhaps with the 4.3 it will be there? Here's hoping.
    Color---it's nothing but a hue of the rainbow...why do people place such importance in it?

  6. #6
    Dalton's Avatar
    Dalton no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    22

    Re: Ring & Vibrate option

    No kidding! Why would BB think this was a good way to combine the two? Hell, this is a simple thing that cell phones have had for years.

  7. #7
    SQFreak's Avatar
    SQFreak no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    15

    Re: Ring & Vibrate option

    Quote Originally Posted by ItsNowOrNever View Post
    Perhaps with the 4.3 it will be there? Here's hoping.
    The 8130 has OS 4.3, so it's apparently not there either.

  8. #8
    Spartan115's Avatar
    Spartan115 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    28

    Re: Ring & Vibrate option

    If you hand program it in Java you can do it.

  9. #9
    klubhead's Avatar
    klubhead no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    264

    Re: Ring & Vibrate option

    yea i never liked their use of the ring+vibrate feature.. but i know you can extend the amount of rings it takes for your voicemail to pick up (if that help's).. i have mine to i think 5 or six rings (around 30 seconds) before voicemail.. interested in doing that?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •