Results 1 to 12 of 12

I just got my replacement pearl and there's a few problems I need help with...Opera ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    MeridenBoi's Avatar
    MeridenBoi no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    41

    replacement pearl

    Advertisement



    I just got my replacement pearl and there's a few problems I need help with...Opera mini isn't working I keep getting an error message saying something about java and then the im program isn't working either. Any solutions?

  2. #2
    cliffr39's Avatar
    cliffr39 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    317ASKME
    Posts
    3,064

    Re: replacement pearl

    can you tell us the error message for Opera mini. And what is happening with IM?
    ~A BlackBerry without a data plan is just a berry without the crack.~
    Links to common questions.

  3. #3
    MeridenBoi's Avatar
    MeridenBoi no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    41

    Re: replacement pearl

    The im program opens up the browser then an error message opens and says page not found. I forgot what the opera mini message said but now when I try and open it it just says processing at the bottom and doesn't go anywhere.

  4. #4
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: replacement pearl

    What IM program are you talking about?

  5. #5
    MeridenBoi's Avatar
    MeridenBoi no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    41

    Re: replacement pearl

    The one that comes with the pearl the icon just says im.

  6. #6
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: replacement pearl

    Oh the OZ messenger. Are you going to use it? Because it's definitely not the best IM client.
    If you don't want to use it then you can just delete the Service Book the says T-mobile use IM client. Then it will make the Browser from popping up.

    What OS are you even using?

    It would help us greatly if you filled out your profile. Saves us from asking all those questions.

  7. #7
    MeridenBoi's Avatar
    MeridenBoi no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    41

    Re: replacement pearl

    Yea ima use the oz messenger, I was using it on my other pearl. And I'm using the latest os from t mobile.

  8. #8
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: replacement pearl

    I would just reinstall both applications. Take them off and just reload them back on if you want them. Remember that the OZ Messenger uses up your text messages, so I hope you have a unlimited text plan.

    Good luck
    ~red

  9. #9
    MeridenBoi's Avatar
    MeridenBoi no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    41

    Re: replacement pearl

    Yea I have unlimited text. I deleted it, how do I reinstall it? And I deleted opera mini and reinstallled it and the same **** happens.

  10. #10
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: replacement pearl

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Sorry I'm at work or else I could find you the thread where I had the link to download it. Give it a search. OZ messenger or look through my past posts in my profile to find it.

  11. #11
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432

    Re: replacement pearl

    I couldnt find the link but if you have a data plan resending your service books might restore it....
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  12. #12
    Linus's Avatar
    Linus no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    45

    Re: replacement pearl

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    I have had a similar situation last week after I wipe out my pearl to get rid of a missed call icon. Upon restoring my pearl, opera does not work any more. I resolved the issue by adding "wap.voicestream.com" to APN found under TCP under Advance Options found in Settings. Opera works find now. Hope this would help you too.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •